We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tartessos - CLOSED

Tartessos
Zetas 109, Cusco 84, Peru
005184231198
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Peruvian, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed Cusco culture Andes gastronomy but the was tartessos.
A restaurant would like in my city.
Price, attention... Excellent.
The food... Best!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sedona, az
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Walked in and read the menu with a friend. In order to have Tapas it was required we sit on tose really high stools that require a balancing act and much discomfort. We chose the dining room. We are both cooks and read the entire menu. The food combinations were - well, outrageous, but not in a good way. There wasnt a thing on the menu that made any sense. We left.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant - a real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The service here is superb and the food wonderful. The portions were both delicious and of the right size as well. The wine was very nice. We were tired after returning from Macchu Piccu and this place was so close to Hotel Libertador that it was a wonderful surprise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the first place we ate in Cusco. The food was different than what we would get in the USA but still very good. My kids enjoyed it as well. The menu had kid-friendly items marked on it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A nicely decorated restaurant. The wait staff was very attentive. My wife and I visted the restaurant twice. Both times our food was very well prepared. Their wine list appeared to be a good value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartessos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tartessos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.