We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific restaurant - a real treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tartessos - CLOSED

Tartessos
Zetas 109, Cusco 84, Peru
005184231198
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant - a real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The service here is superb and the food wonderful. The portions were both delicious and of the right size as well. The wine was very nice. We were tired after returning from Macchu Piccu and this place was so close to Hotel Libertador that it was a wonderful surprise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the first place we ate in Cusco. The food was different than what we would get in the USA but still very good. My kids enjoyed it as well. The menu had kid-friendly items marked on it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A nicely decorated restaurant. The wait staff was very attentive. My wife and I visted the restaurant twice. Both times our food was very well prepared. Their wine list appeared to be a good value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Celebration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went as a group of around 20 people and they were able to handle it quickly and efficiently and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Unexpected - but GREAT food. Great Service. Very friendly staff. a little more expensive but well worth it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartessos also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tartessos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.