We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Service !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Unumizu Cusco to your Saves list
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you want the best price with the best service go there !
All safe, all clean !

The best for the price, enjoy !

If you need a safe, reliable, with good prices and cool Taxi ask for Richar at 942747209

Room Tip: ask the room 302 because the others could be too close the shops around who owns the best friend of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    53
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
85
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We arrived very early on our first day and the hotel had a room ready for us. The breakfast on the 5th floor is basic, but you get an egg prepared as you like it (fried, scrambled etc). We had a rear facing room on the 3rd floor which was nice. There is a wonderful supermarket just up the road, turn right and its about 5 minute walk on the left side of the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3nights in total but with a 2 day trip in the middle for Maccu Picu. The staff were really accommodating, friendly and welcoming and offered to let us keep our luggage in the room whilst we went on our trip.

The breakfast was delicious with fruit yoghurt drinks, fresh bread and scrambled eggs (the best out of all the hotels you stayed at!)

Good location only about 15mins walk from Plaza de Armas. Set in a less touristy area which gives more of a Peruvian flavour.

It seemed safe at night even though the streets were quiet after 11pm.

Useful they have a computer for flight check ins and bookings.

Free taxi transfer to the airport. There is a karaoke bar just down the road and you could hear the music from our room - however it wasn't loud and didn't go on too late.

Would stay here again, great value and really lovely staff

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is not what a typical American motel has to offer. So if you want a pool, elevators, room service, and a mini kitchen look elsewhere. It is in the "car part" district of Cuzco. You will have to walk a little bit to find trinkets to bring home. However, there is a grocery store a couple of blocks away and several restaurants. There is a major farmer's market within a block that is geared toward Peruvians; not tourists. We spent 5 days there and were never approached by someone trying to sell us something. Just try that in Plaza de Armas! You will be swarmed by vendors. Our room was clean and adequate. We had at least a couple of TV channels in english when we needed to "chill". The breakfast was outstanding with delicious fresh juices, great bread, a variety of fruit, freshly prepared scrambled eggs, all in a sunlit room with a nice view of the city. The staff speaks limited english, but were super friendly and did their best to accommodate us any way they could. Free taxi service to and from the airport. Luggage storage for people who go on treks. A computer terminal to check email. This would be my first choice to stay for a return trip to Cuzco.

Room Tip: I would choose a room toward the street. We heard dogs barking one night on the back side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iquitos, Peru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall Unumizu was an OUTSTANDING hotel. We very much enjoyed our stay and for the price, we would highly recommend to anyone traveling through Cusco. Rooms were pristine and comfortable. Staff was incredibly courteous, informative, and accommodating - ready to go above and beyond to help whenever it was needed or whenever we had a question. Breakfast was excellent - fresh bread with ham, cheese, avocado, scrambled eggs, and fresh fruit. The staff organized a CityTour of Cusco and a tour of the Sacred Valley for us by car. Though the guide they gave us was so-so, the staff was very helpful in setting up these excursions and helping us determine the best timing and places to visit. The location was good for the price of the room. Unumizu is located about 15 minutes walking from the Plaza de Armas, three blocks from the Avenida El Sol (main avenue through Cusco), and not far from the Handicraft Market - which made it very convenient. Through we did not take one - the staff also noted that taxis to the Plaza (if you don't want to walk) are very affordable (5-6 soles) as well as taxis to the airport. Unumizu's neighborhood is a little "off the beaten path" in terms of where large groups of tourists are in Cusco but the neighborhood did not feel unsafe or dangerous at all to us. Overall, very, very happy with our stay at Unumizu. Would stay again in a heartbeat and HIGHLY recommend the hotel to other Cusco tourists!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hotel in a not so nice street, but only 10-15 minutes walk and you are central. Very nice breakfast (scrambled eggs made on order) and free wifi. Very good value. Free taxi service arriving/leaving which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

All we need is a comfortable bed, wifi and breakfast. The staff at Unumizu were more than accomodating in providing us an airport pickup, city recommendations, assistance with tours and taxis, and more. We stayed at other hotels in Cusco, but ended up sneaking back to Unumizu to use their blazing-fast internet. It was a wonderful stay.

Breakfast was simple, but the fresh bread, made-to-order eggs, and fresh juices were perfect to start off our days.

It took us ten minutes to walk to Plaza de Armas. The area isn't touristy but we felt very safe and comfortable walking to/from our destintations.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but the stairs helped us adjust to the altitude! Internet is better closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Unumizu Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Address: Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unumizu Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unumizu Cusco Hotel, with our strategic location and close proximity to the Center of the city of Cusco. Enjoy the best hospitality and quality service in Unumizu Cusco Hotel. Our name, Unumizu, means ‘water’ in the native Andean language Quechua (unu) and in Japanese (mizu). It signifies the convergence of two cultures, the Inca and the Orient, and the tenacity of preserving the environment. Unumizu is a concept that allows us to put into practice our vision of sharing and preserving the Inca and Peruvian cultures while sustaining tourism and a great respect for our natural environment. All of these are expressed with water, Unumizu, one of the essential elements of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Unumizu Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Unumizu Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.