We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find in Cusco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Unumizu Cusco to your Saves list
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Dublin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic find in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night between visit to Porto Maldonado and Copacobana. Only regret is that we didn't stay here all the time we were in Cusco. We stayed in this hotel because it was close to the bus station.
The room was clean, lots of air. Tea available out in communal lounge area. It seemed to be run by a family. They were so friendly, helpful, and kind. They looked after our luggage when we checked out for a few hours and we had to insist that they took a tip.
Breakfast was lovely. In a nice bright area on the top floor. A chef made us some poached eggs. I would sta here again and recommend it to anyone that is traveling to Cusco. It's within walking distance to main square (15 mins). Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    48
    16
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
75
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days before and after our trip along the Inca Trail and to Machu Picchu. The staff that work there are truly amazing and will always go out of their way to help you and actually paid for our transfer to the airport. The rooms and bed were very comfortable, breakfast was good and the bathrooms were clean and well appointed. It is about 10 minutes walk away from the main square which, in my opinion, makes it ideal for getting away from the main tourist and gives you an opportunity to see more of an authentic side of Cusco. In my opinion, this is a high quality hotel that is available at an excellent price because it is just outside the main tourist zone. We were very happy with our stay there and would gladly stay there again in future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

All staff at Unumizu was excellent. They couldn't do enough for us. Free airport pick up and drop off, helpful advice, the cook who made the best omelets, the free luggage storage. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 4 nights, having planned to only stay for 2 nights. The third floor room we had was large enough, the bed was comfy, and we had hot water most of the time. Breakfast on the fifth floor had a great view. It is still in walking distance to the main square, but its well away from the crowds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is really nice and comfortable. I have been there twice in the last 2 years and I will go back to stay there next time I go to Cuzco. Owners and workers make you feel at home. I always recommend this hotel to all my friends that travel to Cuzco.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at Unumizu Hotel for 3 nights and We have to say We were very pleased. Room was nice and large, clean, had nice and wood floor. Good breakfast is served to start the day. Staff are wonderfully helpful with anything you might need.
We were in contact with Maria and Elizabeth ahead of time to help with arrangements to visit Machu Picchu.
Picked us up from airport and dropped us off at no extra charge. Hotel itself is amazing. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cusco.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, nothing fancy. The room was comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My favorite was the breakfast. They had good and many options. They even served breakfast earlier than usual for us one day because we had a tour that left really early in the morning.
The location could've been better but still only a 10 minute walk from the main square.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night after visting Machu Picchu, the next morning we had a flight to Lima. Even if the neighborhod is not very safe, it is recommended because very close to the airport. We arrived in Cuzco at night and the hotel sent a taxi to pick us up at the train station. The free transport to the airpot is an additional advantage. Our room was clean, modern, quiet (very strange in Perù!!!) with soft bed clothing and an electric stove.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Unumizu Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Address: Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unumizu Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unumizu Cusco Hotel, with our strategic location and close proximity to the Center of the city of Cusco. Enjoy the best hospitality and quality service in Unumizu Cusco Hotel. Our name, Unumizu, means ‘water’ in the native Andean language Quechua (unu) and in Japanese (mizu). It signifies the convergence of two cultures, the Inca and the Orient, and the tenacity of preserving the environment. Unumizu is a concept that allows us to put into practice our vision of sharing and preserving the Inca and Peruvian cultures while sustaining tourism and a great respect for our natural environment. All of these are expressed with water, Unumizu, one of the essential elements of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Unumizu Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Unumizu Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.