We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Golden Inca

Save Saved
You added Hotel Golden Inca to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Golden Inca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Callejon Retiro 435, Cusco 05184, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 144 hotels in Cusco
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This really is a gem of a hotel. Nice light, warm, clean rooms. Heating that works, plenty of hot water 24 hours, good selection of food in the breakfast buffet, friendly, helpful and efficient staff and nice comfortable beds! There is only one downside to this hotel and depending on how late you want to get up in the mornings it could be a biggie!.....there is currently building work going on next door and it is VERY loud and starts at about 7 each morning! It's a shame that there has to be a downside to this place because it really is a lovely little hotel minus the noise!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    56
    17
    5
    9
See reviews for
28
52
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuzco
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Most of the noisy building activities seems to be over, so Golden Inca is a good alternative for travelers caring for decent quality for a reasonable cost. Good breakfast, nice rooms with hot and cold water and wifi, and wonderfully comfortable beds. Satellite TV was a bit on and off . . . However, the hotel is NOT in the center of Cusco, so you need to add 10-15 min walk to center of town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with 2 rooms - a 2 room 'suite' with kitchenette and a room with 2 beds for our kids. The hotel is new and all rooms had new furnishings, linens, etc and had a fairly modern look to them. For the price, we found this to be a good buy and didn't mind the 10 minute walk to the centre. Note that none of the rooms have a view - our windows either looked into the interior (ie. stairwell) or a courtyard of sorts (with construction going on in the neighbouring building), so we kept our curtains closed most of the time. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

As others have commented, the area surrounding the hotel is not in the tourist zone, but you will find a few local corner stores for water, soft drinks, snacks, etc. It appears they are adding another floor onto the hotel as well.

To get to the centre, you have to walk down a fairly long stretch of Recoleta which is sometimes busy with traffic, single lane with a sidewalk that is less than 12 inches wide. With pedestrians walking in both directions, you will often have to wait for traffic to pass so you step onto the road to get past other pedestrians. This part wasn't great, especially if you made the walk 2-3 times a day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Location - bit out of town centre, about 15 min walk. Hotel small, still under construction. Residential area. Clean, comfortable, nice and modern. Rooms has shower, wifi, wc, tv, phone, small travel agency. Staff very helpful and informative. Breakfast room located downstairs, served hot and cold. Quiet good choice: bread, tea, coffe, fruits, peruvian cheese, serials, fresh squeezed juice, eggs. Value for money 8 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My friend and I were treated to a decent-sized and very clean room with free wi-fi. The attentive staff tries to accommodate the needs of their guests very well. When we first arrived, the front desk immediately offered us coca tea for the altitude. During breakfast, there were numerous bread, jam, meat, and fruit options, and the staff also asked how we wanted our eggs. The staff answered a lot of our tourist questions and even gave us suggestions for restaurants. I was also able to print my boarding pass at the front desk before I left.

The location is a bit far from San Pedro Market and Plaza de Armas (15-20 min walk) but there are shops and landmarks along the way.

Transportation to and from the airport is complimentary. We had to use a pay phone from the airport and fight off dozens of eager taxi drivers, but we were successful. (Make sure you have the hotel phone number handy.)

When my friend was sick, he had to stay in our room during the day, and there was construction going on because the hotel is expanding, but all of it ended by late afternoon. If you're out and about during the day, you wouldn't even notice it.

Overall, I would come here again if I ever come back to Cusco for $45-50 per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Everything was good. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. There were quite a variety of fresh bread. Staff was nice and helpful.
It was the most modern hotel in my two-week Peru stay.
Location is the point to have marks deducted. As most travellers mentioned, 10-min (maybe I have short legs, I walked for 15 mins) walk to the attractions which was OK in day time. The road was a little bit dark and quiet at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hard to complain for $50/night. The rooms were average. There is construction going on, but did not disturb our sleep. Bed was comfortable and had lots of blankets to keep warm. Staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a clean room at the good price I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Golden Inca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Inca

Address: Callejon Retiro 435, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 144 hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Golden Inca 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Golden Inca Cusco is an elegant and modern hotel, it was finished in the year 2010 and has accomplished its goal of making the guests enjoy their most memorable vacation in Peru.Hotel Golden Inca has everything prepared for you to have a good time with your partners, family, friends or by yourself, whether for tourism, leisure or for work, you will never feel more comfortable and well attended with the Hotel Golden Inca's warm attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Tingo, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel Golden Inca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Golden Inca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;