We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LP Hotel Cusco

Save Saved
You added LP Hotel Cusco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LP Hotel Cusco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 144 hotels in Cusco
1 review
“Flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing time staying at Los Portales.
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Homar who helped organise our check in after he'd sat us down with some coca tea. He carried our luggage up the stairs for us too while we took the elevator.
We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade as it was our honeymoon and the agency we'd booked with had pulled a few strings. The room was fantastic with a huge comfortable bed and everything we could need.
During our 4 day trek to Machu Picchu the hotel stored our luggage and it was in our room when we checked back in. Sadly we had to have the room that was booked this time but it was still more than enough with another huge bed.
Homar was again on hand to look after us in the morning while we had breakfast, always with a big smile on his face.
Breakfast is a very well put together buffet and is served from 5am so you can get a good breakfast before trek pick ups.
All in all it was a great experience on all counts and we had a fantastic stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    86
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
97
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in, I totally agree with the other comments that this standard of hotel in other countries would cost you three times as much!

We arrived very early but Homar looked after us and made sure we were comfortable with some free coca tea whilst we waited - 10 minutes later we were in the room, really great service!

Breakfast buffet was the best we've had in Peru, all staff are friendly and courteous, the rooms are of a very high standard (biggest bed I have ever slept in!) and we were able to leave our luggage here, free of charge, whilst on the Inca Trail. Upon returning, our luggage was waiting in our room!

Thank you to Homar, who treated us like old friends, and the rest of the staff for making our honeymoon very special.

100% recommend!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived to Cusco from Puno 4 hours before our check in time. Jonatan was the front desk host and was very friendly. He made sure we were comfortable and allowed us to rest in the lounge until our check in time. Jonathan even found a way to get us our rooms 3 hours before our check in. This was amazing since we were a group of 8 traveling together. We stayed at several different hotels in Cusco and this was the best. The staff was friendly, the decor of the room was beautiful, very accommodating, and amazing service above all. We were happy to have found this hotel and will definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Cusco.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read you had a great stay with us and especially the recognition of our team in particular Jonatan, make sure I will share your excellent comment with him.

We hope to have you as our guest in a near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family three times over a three week trip to Peru. On each of our visits the staff were the friendliest and most helpful of any of the hotels we stayed in. The courtyard and small lounge were vey pleasant places to drink some of the free and always-available coca tea. The rooms were clean and well-equipped and the wi-fi was excellent. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main square and we walked about every evening and always felt safe.
To be fair the noise from the renovations was a tad annoying on one occasion but did not spoil our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped

Muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros su excelente comentario en la página de Tripadvisor.

Nos alegra leer que Ud. disfruto su estadía con nosotros a pesar de los trabajos que se realizó, que en realidad fueron por las mejoras de nuestro servicio de WI-FI, por lo cual les pedimos las disculpas del caso.

Tenga toda la seguridad que compartiré su excelente comentario con todos nuestros colaboradores y así reforcemos el compromiso en seguir brindando un servicio de primera a todos nuestros huéspedes.

Estaremos a la espera de su próxima visita.

Saludos Cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, I have no idea why people gave this place bad reviews.

In any other city a hotel like this would cost you 4x as much.

This place is great, not only for the money, but overall.

Amazing, friendly staff, great, clean room with hot showers and a mini fridge. Free breakfast. Free WiFi. Free coca tea 24/7.

Also it's so close to everything, including the Plaza De Armas. Safe location too! We walked around at night with no worries.

I'll be happy to stay here the next time I'm in this amazing city!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your comments on the tripadvisor website.

We value our guest comments and appreciate the time you have taken to share this excellent feedback.

We are more than happy to read you had a memorable stay with us.

Hope to welcome you as our guest soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have a number of reasons for scoring this hotel badly:

1) there were renovations going on whilst I was there...which I understand the need for; however having drilling and hammering going on until 18.30 in the evening after a long day walking round the city was awful.

2) the food quality was substandard; and this was not down to the quality of raw produce, as having eaten in other restaurants in Cusco, they were all superb. When I came down to Breakfast at 7.30 the "hot breakfast" (Scrambled eggs) was cold and the glass orange juice jug had a cracked spout, which is very unhealthy.

The rooms are rather poky, however for a 3-star, I cannot complain too vehemently.

The staff did try to bridge gaps by being helpful...however the two points above nailed it for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour and what a great place to stay. The staff were very helpful,the breakfasts were good and the location was perfect as it was only a 10 minute walk to the main square where there were some excellent restaurants, and the historic sights.

We left our luggage,at no extra cost, while we went to Machu Picchu.

I would highly recommend this comfortable hotel to any travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you go back home with a memorable experience at Los Portales Cusco Hotel.

Thank you for the recognition to our staff wich will be shared with our entire team.

We will be glad to have you here again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LP Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 144 hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your LP Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LP Hotel Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.