We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LP Hotel Cusco

Save Saved
You added LP Hotel Cusco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LP Hotel Cusco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 143 hotels in Cusco
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Los portales hotel cusco-very nice staff. Free coca tea in lovely atrium. Helpful staff. Internet never worked for us. Breakfast decent and convenient. 5:30-10:30. Very pretty hotel. Hard to spot if walking down the street. Need sign on door!clean towels

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Manager at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We value your opinion and make sure we will share your positive comments about our staff and service with our team, We apologize for the inconveniences with the WI-FI, we are working to not repeat these problems in the future, sorry again.
However We hope to have you back at Home soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    85
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
94
21
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Try an excellent experience, a very well organized and friendly hotel near the main square in Cuzco. Remember is located in Sun Avenue which means Avenida El Sol, very near shopping centers and the Indian market. The restaurant shows innovative fusion international and peruvian food: Chicken in chicha morada, or a special trout with trigotto (wheat risotto)...absolutely awesome !!. Something very important: medical attention is assured: a group of emergency doctors will be present immediately after a phone call to prevent "soroche" (altitude sickness). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Manager at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Mrs. Ana Maria

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Los Portales Cusco Hotel.

We are very pleased to read your description of our property and review of our Restaurant Chaska that means Star in Spanish.
Rests assure we will share your opinion with our staff, specially with our chef, thank you for your positive comments on our service and we will continue to concentrate on providing a personal service for our guests.
We are looking forward to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very comfortable hotel with some of the most pleasant staff I have ever encountered. Clean well appointed well maintained. Only minor downside is the very weak unreliable wifi. Free coca tea provided all day. Location is perfect and easy to find.

Room Tip: Outside rear probably best. Front get traffic noise...central rooms get too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Manager at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent stay in Portales Cusco Hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us, rest assured that will share your comments with all partners to continue working in the service offered to the guests.
About the problems with the connection from the internet will follow are doing it not happen in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is located on the main street several blocks from the main square. We had a nice view of the busy street below. The room is very clean with a tv and a small fridge. We left our luggage in a secure room while we went to Ollytatambo and Machu Pichu. The staff was very helpful and professional. Breakfast was the best we have had in awhile with a good variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Manager at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
It makes us very proud to read that you loved your stay with us
Your opinion about our concierges and restaurant will be share with our staff because comments like yours motivate us to continue performing our duties with pride.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Like other reviews, we were on a Gate 1 tour. We stopped overnight at 3 different cities and Los Portales in Cusco was our favorite hotel. Our room was clean, spacious and bright. Bathroom was tiled and along the lines of what we are use to in the States. A great breakfast was included with our room. The lounge area was top notch too. We had a room facing the street. If the windows were open, you would hear the traffic below but the cleanliness compared to what we saw in other hotels, far outweighs a little street noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It makes us very proud to read that you loved your stay with us, specially our Hotel.

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience since it only help us to improve and continue to get better.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here with a Gate 1 tour. Hotel is located 3 blocks from the main plaza. No safety issues at all. Breakfast is included and good. Coca tea available and served when a large group
arrives. Staff friendly and held our bags.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed the time at Los Portales Cusco Hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff.

We hope to see you again!!!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 night on a trip with Gate 1. This was my favorite hotel of the whole trip! I really liked the look and feel of this hotel. The hotel is located close to the center of Cusco, so there are many things to do within walking distance. There is also beautiful scenery all around.

Inside the lobby was a nice atrium area with table to sit at. They also offered free coca tea to drink which was nice for the altitude. Our room was nice and clean. It had a nice modern bathroom too. The room was big enough for both of us and our luggage. I liked the breakfast here as well. They had a good selection of fresh fruit and other breakfast favorites.

As far as the service of the staff, I didn't interact with anyone that much. When I did, the service seemed up to par. But during our whole trip, this was my favorite hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Los Portales Cusco Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the breakfast in Our Restaurant.

Comments like yours, make us to continue our efforts to provide our guests an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have you as our guest soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LP Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 143 hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your LP Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LP Hotel Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.