We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LP Hotel Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added LP Hotel Cusco to your Saves list
LP Hotel Cusco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My Husband, I and a Friend stayed here for 3 nights total.
On arrival we where greeted warmly at the door and the friendly staff got us checked in. Our room was on the 4th floor the first 2 nights. The Bell hope took all 3 of our bags then showed us to the elevator. It was a small elevator so there was no room for him and our bags. To our surprise he met us as the elevator door opened on the 4th floor. He had ran up the stairs and got there the same time as we did. After a bit of a rest to get used to the elevation we wandered down the the lobby area and where greeted warmly and asked if wanted some coca tea. They brought us our tea as we found a place to sit. We sat in comfy couches sipped tea, and planned our Cusco adventures. We felt very spoiled and special by the treatment we received the entire stay. The room where always sparkling clean, the linens crisp and, the beds comfortable. The food was always good. We had breakfast every morning and dinner/late night snacks and drinks. The restaurant staff was equally as great as the hotel staff.
We left for one night for our Machu Pichue trip and on our return we where greeted as warmly and showed to our room on the 3rd floor witch was as clean and nice.
We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family planing a visit to Cusco.

Thanks for adding great memories to our vacation.

Karen

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with your windows open be sure to request a room on the outside wall not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest.

Many thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel we have it back very soon ... !!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    93
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
105
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Lima, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week. And we loved it! Location is great just across The Koricancha Temple, and a few blocks away from the Main Square. Rooms were excellent for the price (breaksfast was included) and specially very clean, the bathroom was renewed and worked perfectly (marble on floors and walls). Service was excellent and all the people working there were very friendly, specially Raul who kept pleasing every request we had. He got us a power cable for my wife´s iphone, that she forgot at home, and some pills for me even at 11pm at night. He´s the greatest. If you have a problem ask for him. We believe we found our returning hotel in Cusco.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for staying with us and for dedicating a time for writing a comment about our hotel.

We hope to have you again at Los Portales Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is a great hotel even by US standards. It's on the main street almost across from the Incan Temple of the Sun. However there wasn't any street noise. Right next door was a spa where I got an hour 20 min massage for $20. Very relaxing after a long day at Machu Piccu. There is wifi in the rooms & computers in the common area. They had a great courtyard with coca tea available 24 hours. Breakfast was included

Room Tip: Some people who stayed on the inside rooms facing the courtyard said the noise came up to their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the excellent comments about our hotel; also we let you know that now, the interior rooms overlooking the courtyard, have antinoise windows.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like most on tour, we were in and out of four hotels within 8 nights in Peru. In all, we spent two nights at LP Cusco, 10-11OCT (room 306) and 12-13OCT12 (room 302). In that short time this is what we noticed: Upon arrival, we were served Coca tea in the lobby atrium while they processed our group check-in. Such a hospitable gesture! All the staff members - throughout our stay - were neatly dressed, friendly and well spoken. The hotel itself is well maintained (after a remodeling) and centrally located. Many among the group kept most of their luggage at this hotel while they went on to Machu Picchu...our luggage was already in our room upon our return (we heard no one complaining that their luggage was amiss). What service! We've already suggested this hotel to our friends for their visits. The only thing management might consider changing is the check out time (which didn't affect us) of 8AM?!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Google Translation
Le agradecemos por su buen comentario. Lamentablemente, la hora de salida del hotel está relacionada con los horarios de vuelo de la ciudad que son muy temprano por la mañana. Si lo necesita, no dude en solicitar un late check out en su próxima estadía. Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms are very nice & the hotel is very clean. There is a safe in the roon & cable TV. The restaurant is very good. The dinner was grwat & the breakfast buffet is also very nice. It is right next door to a bank & ATM. It is conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We hope to get them back very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were stuck in Cusco when our flight was cancelled due to poor weather. Had to return to the city to spend the night and couldn't get back into the hotel we had previously stayed in so the agency booked us into the Los Portales. It was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly with such short notice of our arrival and when I said we would be checking out at 4:45 the next morning to head back to the airport, they promised breakfast would be ready for us at 4:30 so we could at least have a coffee and bite to eat before starting our day. Usually their breakfast service does not start till 5:00 a.m., they really went out of their way for us and the buffet was just great, not that one can eat much at that horrible hour.
They also arranged a taxi to pick us up in the morning and we could pay the fare by credit card via the hotel. It was a little more than the normal airport fee (we paid 25 S) but it was worth it since we no longer had any Sols left.
Our room was very small with only a shower in the bathroom and two single beds but the linens were fresh and crisp and the toiletries provided were a nice touch. Considering we were a last minute booking, it worked out just great.
I had a peek at their dinner menu and it looked quite nice with reasonable prices and a nice selection. Later in the evening I could hear people in the restaurant and it sounded like they were quite enjoying themselves, so it probably was a good spot to dine.
If I had to return to Cusco, I would recommend this hotel but try not to pay much more than $100 USD per night.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the inner courtyard which meant no exterior view. Try to avoid that if po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

The price of the transfer is by the type of mobility that we agree to their demands. We will be happy to have it again in Los Portales Cusco ... !!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the hotel is neer to the center and to all main sites.
the service is very good and the you have internet, big guest room and very lovely dining room.
you have supermarket, pharmacy, and change neerby.
very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por el comentario tan bueno sobre nuestro hotel. Estaremos encantados de tenerlo de vuelta en Los Portales Cusco. Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LP Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LP Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LP Hotel Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.