We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Excellent Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LP Hotel Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added LP Hotel Cusco to your Saves list
LP Hotel Cusco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our favorite hotel on our trip to Peru. It is very clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is wonderful. The hotel has two computers you can use for free to connect with everyone back home. The location is a short walk to the Plaza and to a grocery store and the local market. The location can be a bit noisy but with my sound machine, we slept great. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for the excellent comment about our hotel. In regard to noise our hotel account with acoustic windows to provide them with a better service.

We expect it very soon with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    108
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
120
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, PR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was lucky to find a room at this boutique hotel in Cusco! I was looking and looking and nothing compares to this one. Conveniently located, hotel rooms was recently renovated with exquisite taste (bathroom is fabulous!), room was extremely clean and beds are very comfortable, this is ALL you need after a full day in Machu Pichu!! The personnel is always available to give a first class service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your excellent comment about Los Portales and we will be waiting so gladly for your come back...!!!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in Peru for a little over 2 weeks and this place had the nicest hotel. It was right next to the main plaza where there was great food. The hotel itself had a nice restaurant and there was always free coco tea to drink. The breakfast buffet was also the best while in Peru. Rooms were nice and clean. Great beds and a very nice shower. Water was always warm and it actually had pressure.

Room Tip: Inca Grill down the street is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I traveled to Cusco in January 2012 with my dutch family (11 dutch persons and 1 peruvian), the service in general is accord to the price that we paid.
We had problems when we paid our rooms and the meals.
I am peruvian and I understand that my husband and me, we have to pay with taxes. (because of me)
But the rest of the family also had to paid taxes for their meals when all the foreign persons in Peru, must not pay taxes (peruvian tax IGV 18%)
They excused saying that the personal of the hotel, forget to explain: if a foreign person pays with credit card, the taxes are include but if they pay with effective money, taxes not include.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comment about our hotel.

In Los Portales, we take our traveler´s comments seriously, so you can be sure that for your next stay with us that problem will be solved.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

excellent service, great location, nice rooms. on the main strip near everything, including the plaza. there's an excellent ice cream shop 1 block up. very safe, there were 2-3 cops on each corner. we stayed 2 nights then came back after maccu piccu for the 3rd night. they were nice enough to hold our luggage for us. breakfast was ok. could have larger selection but on par with other hotels we've been to this week. the only thing was on the 3rd night, try to avoid the rooms in the back on 2nd floor. it's above the kitchen and gets loud at 5am!

Room Tip: avoid 2nd floor in the back (alley)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comment about our hotel.

We know that is a need for our travelers to storage some luggage while they are visiting the city. That is why we offer free luggage storage, as part of our service.

Thank you also for your critic about the kitchen and I apologize if you had and inconvenient with it.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights, located near main square, supermarkets and attractions. Reception small, and dinning room. Room had 3 beds , small toilet, and good Tv. Airconditioning and free WIFI.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We work to give you a pleasant and make you feel comfortable with our service. We hope to see you soon back in our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was the best hotel on my trip. The hotel was very clean and modern. The location is great, almost directly across from one of the many historical sites. It is about four blocks from Plaza de Armas. Also, about 60 feet out the door to the right is a handicraft market with better prices than in the shops in the plaza. Free wi-fi and the restaurant was good. They even served breakfast super early for us because we were catching a bus to the train.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comment about Los Portales.

Having been the cherry on the top of your trip, and that you consider our hotel the best you have stayed around your trip, is our best reward and motivation to continue growing and improving.

Thank you for having stayed with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LP Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LP Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LP Hotel Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.