We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Excellent Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LP Cusco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LP Cusco Hotel to your Saves list
LP Cusco Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our favorite hotel on our trip to Peru. It is very clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is wonderful. The hotel has two computers you can use for free to connect with everyone back home. The location is a short walk to the Plaza and to a grocery store and the local market. The location can be a bit noisy but with my sound machine, we slept great. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marleycary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Cusco Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for the excellent comment about our hotel. In regard to noise our hotel account with acoustic windows to provide them with a better service.

We expect it very soon with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was lucky to find a room at this boutique hotel in Cusco! I was looking and looking and nothing compares to this one. Conveniently located, hotel rooms was recently renovated with exquisite taste (bathroom is fabulous!), room was extremely clean and beds are very comfortable, this is ALL you need after a full day in Machu Pichu!! The personnel is always available to give a first class service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Cusco Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your excellent comment about Los Portales and we will be waiting so gladly for your come back...!!!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in Peru for a little over 2 weeks and this place had the nicest hotel. It was right next to the main plaza where there was great food. The hotel itself had a nice restaurant and there was always free coco tea to drink. The breakfast buffet was also the best while in Peru. Rooms were nice and clean. Great beds and a very nice shower. Water was always warm and it actually had pressure.

Room Tip: Inca Grill down the street is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Cusco Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I traveled to Cusco in January 2012 with my dutch family (11 dutch persons and 1 peruvian), the service in general is accord to the price that we paid.
We had problems when we paid our rooms and the meals.
I am peruvian and I understand that my husband and me, we have to pay with taxes. (because of me)
But the rest of the family also had to paid taxes for their meals when all the foreign persons in Peru, must not pay taxes (peruvian tax IGV 18%)
They excused saying that the personal of the hotel, forget to explain: if a foreign person pays with credit card, the taxes are include but if they pay with effective money, taxes not include.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hedena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Cusco Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comment about our hotel.

In Los Portales, we take our traveler´s comments seriously, so you can be sure that for your next stay with us that problem will be solved.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

excellent service, great location, nice rooms. on the main strip near everything, including the plaza. there's an excellent ice cream shop 1 block up. very safe, there were 2-3 cops on each corner. we stayed 2 nights then came back after maccu piccu for the 3rd night. they were nice enough to hold our luggage for us. breakfast was ok. could have larger selection but on par with other hotels we've been to this week. the only thing was on the 3rd night, try to avoid the rooms in the back on 2nd floor. it's above the kitchen and gets loud at 5am!

Room Tip: avoid 2nd floor in the back (alley)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chopstick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Cusco Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comment about our hotel.

We know that is a need for our travelers to storage some luggage while they are visiting the city. That is why we offer free luggage storage, as part of our service.

Thank you also for your critic about the kitchen and I apologize if you had and inconvenient with it.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights, located near main square, supermarkets and attractions. Reception small, and dinning room. Room had 3 beds , small toilet, and good Tv. Airconditioning and free WIFI.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Cusco Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We work to give you a pleasant and make you feel comfortable with our service. We hope to see you soon back in our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was the best hotel on my trip. The hotel was very clean and modern. The location is great, almost directly across from one of the many historical sites. It is about four blocks from Plaza de Armas. Also, about 60 feet out the door to the right is a handicraft market with better prices than in the shops in the plaza. Free wi-fi and the restaurant was good. They even served breakfast super early for us because we were catching a bus to the train.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Cusco Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comment about Los Portales.

Having been the cherry on the top of your trip, and that you consider our hotel the best you have stayed around your trip, is our best reward and motivation to continue growing and improving.

Thank you for having stayed with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#7 of 157 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.9 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
#10 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#22 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
#18 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#14 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Cusco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Cusco Hotel

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Cusco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your LP Cusco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing