We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LP Hotel Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added LP Hotel Cusco to your Saves list
LP Hotel Cusco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very clean and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was the best hotel on my trip. The hotel was very clean and modern. The location is great, almost directly across from one of the many historical sites. It is about four blocks from Plaza de Armas. Also, about 60 feet out the door to the right is a handicraft market with better prices than in the shops in the plaza. Free wi-fi and the restaurant was good. They even served breakfast super early for us because we were catching a bus to the train.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comment about Los Portales.

Having been the cherry on the top of your trip, and that you consider our hotel the best you have stayed around your trip, is our best reward and motivation to continue growing and improving.

Thank you for having stayed with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    103
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
114
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

A very nice hotel with staff that is super friendly, pleasant and accommodating. There is an elevator (many hotels in Peru don't have elevators, so be sure to pay close attention when booking). The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean -- and we had hot water! That's always a big plus in South American hotels. The only complaint I might have is that the restaurant downstairs opens early, and you may hear some clanging while they are setting up. But if you're an early riser, that's not going to be a problem. And Cusco is a terrific town to visit, so you'll want to get up early and get a head start anyway. We were quite happy here and I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone visiting Cusco! :)

Room Tip: Our room did not face the street, it faced the courtyard. So while we got a little noise from the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Google Translation
Estimada Kristine. Ha sido gratificante leer su comentario sobre nuestro hotel. Con respecto al ruido, le comentamos que ahora todas las habitaciones interiores que dan hacia el patio cuentan con ventanas antiruido, Esperamos pronto tenerla de vuelta. Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My mom and I stayed 2 nights at Los Portales, and I highly recommend it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, the shower is hot and functional, and the beds are very comfortable. If you only speak English, it’s not a problem at all.

Breakfast was good – just what you would expect: scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, bread, ham, cheese, cereal, granola, fresh fruit, cold milk, hot milk, fresh fruit juice, coffee and tea. Breakfast is included with your room.

It’s about a five minute walk to the Plaza de Armas, and perhaps a fifteen minute walk to the San Pedro Market.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Google Translation
Estimada Kattie. Compartiremos este buen comentario con nuestros colaboradores. Siempre estaremos encantados de tenerlas de vuelta en Los Portales Cusco. Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

As a part of my vacations I only stayed for a night with my family, since I checked in, my welcome was a bunch of noise ,, the hotel was under construction, the staff just said: "they were sorry about it " and the noise will end at 5 PM,, could you imagine that? i just wanted to sleep,, I never received an e-mail or an advice of remodelation, I've never received a compensation for the inconvenience, no managers to talk to..there are several hotels that you can book for, so don t stay here it seems they still are under construction..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Is not our standard of service and that it will not happen again. Once again we apologize and we hope that you can give us the opportunity of serving you again in the future and show you the excellent service that Los Portales always give to our travelers.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Hotel was in remodeling, there was much noise during our stay.
Restaurant staff very pleasant, but very little variety in the menu.
Musty rooms, the best thing was the wireless internet service ann the location near to the town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

we apologize and we hope that you can give us the opportunity of serving you again in the future and show you the excellent service that Los Portales always give to our travelers.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I traveled as part of a group of 28 and the hotel handled our group very well. They were remodeling while we were there, so there was some noise, but not enough to complain about. Very nice to have a restaurant on-site that serves a variety of meals at a variety of prices, even if the meals were only average. Breakfast was okay, but not as good as at other hotels we stayed at. Walking distance to all the in-town attractions. Cash machine next door and snack-shop nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Reading comment like yours is our best reward and motivation to continue growing and improving.

Thank you so much for you comment and we hope to have you again and show you the excellent service that Los Portales always give to our travelers.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We were there with a tour group and several members of our small group were sick with a flu bug. The staff were extremely accommodating.

Breakfast was good.

The rooms were sufficient.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LP Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your LP Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LP Hotel Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.