We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tayta Inti Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tayta Inti

Tayta Inti
Plateros 354, Cusco C23, Peru
084-237000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #296 of 453 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tayta Inti Front
Redditch
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tayta Inti Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant. The food was good, the staff were attentive but not pushy, the atmosphere was pleasant and the price was sensible. Well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    3
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Large groups, loud music, disneyland folclore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The music was way to loud to enjoy the evening. The restarant filled up with two large groups eating buffet dinner. And the dancing perfomance is more diseneyland than peruvian tradition. The food was OK but overpriced. The only positive thing I can say about tayta Inti is that the waiters are realy attentive and friendly.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tour bus type place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The food was actually good here but the atmosphere was not to my liking. THey had a band playing that was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves talk so we requested a table in a back room and sat by ourselves. They had several large groups, which appeared to be tour groups, eating from a buffet table. They also had dancers entertain as well. If you're looking for that type place, this is it. Otherwise, there are better places in town both in terms of food and atmosphere.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encinitas,calif.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"not as good as expected"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

had a very boring meal here. we had a chicken peruvian special. nothing exciting. we had a salad. it was okay. i had pizza. it was terrible.. it was like bimbo bread for crust and everrything was room temperature. not any flavor on the pizza. service was fine until i told the waiter in spanish that the pizza was not good and it was cold. he smiled, removed it from my table and said "thank you". would not reccomend this restaurant.they did have very nice live music.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
“Tayta Inti rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

last friday i had dinner with my fellas in this place and actually is the best place i ever know! you have a complety menu to choose from with different and original flavours, a lot of beverages with alcohol or without it and very delicious dessert lije de creeme brulee of coca... i love it
if you are with children o grow people you will find everything you need, and a very familiar enviroment.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tayta Inti also viewed

 

Been to Tayta Inti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tayta Inti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.