We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi to your Saves list
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Room was spacious and very comfortable and nicely decorated. It was great to have wifi in the room. Bathroom had a spectacular shower. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Collection from airport at arrival was a nice touch. It's located only 4 blocks from main square with plenty of restaurants and shops along the way. It was nice and quiet. Breakfast was in a lovely room with plenty to choose from. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mariestray,

Many thanks for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Once again , thank you and we hope to have you again, very soon, in Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    176
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
125
411
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Tierra Viva Saphi on family holidays and it was awsome! Cleaness, quietness and above all the staff,, Rosario and Giovanka in special, always friendly and helpful.Congratulations! Certainly would come back again and enjoy the great breakfast! Also recommended the informations I had on historical sites and restaurants in Cusco and the extra coca tea leaves we had every time we were in and out. Parabéns!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear RosanaCGuimaraes,

Many thanks for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We are delighted of knowing that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva, either in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everything about the Hotel was lovely, and comforting. I have no complaints at all. The thing I was most impressed by was the service, especially of the dedicated front desk folks. We messed up ordering our Machu Picchu tickets and Rosario called the government office to find out how to get them changed. She said one of us would have to be sick to get them changed, with a twinkle in her eye. We returned with new tickets in hand. We asked for a vegetarian restaurant suggestion and she sent us to one close by that was one of our best meals. On and on......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Dixie G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about our hotel and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with other travelers.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Location is just a couple of blocks from Plaza de Armas. Personnel is extremely helpful letting you know your best options to eat and transport they literally fix you an itinerary for free and that wss very valuable for me and my wife as we only had a weekend to visit both Cusco and Machu Picchu. Free breakfast is more than enough to start an early day...Rooms spacious and very clean...will return and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear chuyfcd,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about our hotel and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with other travelers.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently stayed there in early September 2013 and it was great! They picked us up at the airport (without us even asking), and when we got to the hotel, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Free coca tea on the spot! Our room was a nice size, bathroom great, and super clean. The bedding was nice, too. Lastly, the breakfast that is included was scrumptious - lots of selection. Oh, and the location is nice because it is a bit off the beaten path and nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a king-size bed. Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear chumbadoll,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for rating Tierra Viva as “Perfect”

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited this hotel for 3 days prior to touring the Sacred Valley and Macchu Picchu and again for one day before going home. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable, There was a good selection of food at breakfast and Coca tea available all of the time to assist with the altitude. Most importantly the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cusco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear debannedan,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic friendly, welcoming and helpful staff (English speaking). Plenty of free coca tea available in reception for the altitude effects is a very nice touch. Lovely clean room - massive comfortable bed. Quiet as can be - the dogs barking all over the city can not be helped. Excellent breakfast selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Petal39,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for considering Tierra Viva a “Great Hotel”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again very soon at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#10 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.