We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Luxury Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Cusco
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Well located in downtown Cusco; close to restaurants, museums and attractions. Staff is helpful and rooms are spacious. Bathroom was huge. With both a shower and separate, large whirlpool tub, everyone can be pleased. There is an added bonus that perhaps should be advertised more. Our room had a control next to the thermostat which controls the addition of Oxygen into the room. The added oxygen will help to alleviate the effects of the high altitude (12,500 feet). Doesn't eliminate it, but it helps flatlanders like us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    109
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
115
270
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Aranwa in Cusco is a great alternative option from the other luxury hotels in the city. It offers high quality accommodations, great service and at a fraction of the cost of other luxury hotels in town. The only downside is that it doesn't have an onsite spa....but who cares about that when you're in the Inca Capital City?

Room Tip: Consider paying a little extra to upgrade to Deluxe or Junior Suite rooms, the rooms are more ample...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and is within easy walking distance to the main square which is full of shops and restaurants. Our room was on the small side but had everything that we needed. The bathroom was well appointed with a beautiful rain shower. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. There was a minor issue with our in room safe that was promptly fixed. We would definitely stay at the Aranawa again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is full of colonial artwork and each room is unique. The restaurant was also good. Service was automotive and friendly. Great bathrooms - we stayed in two different rooms at this hotel and both were excellent. Would stay there again next time we are in Cusco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the welcome reception to checkout, my experience was fantastic. All of my expectations were met. The room was perfect, the staff and their of professionalism was incredible. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is well located in Cusco Historic city Center.
Very charming place.

Breakfast is really good and staff is friendly.

But ...
* we plan a pickup from the train station (Puno>Cusco) and no taxi showed. So we have been kicked off from the train station. As an apology, they offered us the transfert to Cusco Airport.
* Same problem from our return from Machu Picchu. No taxi as Porroy Train Station despite the fact everything was supposed to be set up.

Finally, we took a Deluxe Room and I found the room too dark. Since 5O'Clock you can hear the cook in the pation doing eggs.

So if we have a chance to come back to Cusco we will try another hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. It's in a prime location in Cusco- an easy walk to all the main attractions but very quiet rooms in the evenings. The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean and had fabulous showers. We made use of their laundry and luggage storage services and both were faultless. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated with a pretty central courtyard where you can sit and have drinks and food when the weather is nice. The real selling point though was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were super friendly and eager to help. On one evening, we were dining in the hotel restaurant and the waiter noticed I had a cold so he offered to make me a lemon and honey tea! I will be recommending this place to everyone I know and if I ever returned to Cusco I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusco
0.5 mi away
Palacio del Inka a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.