We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 143 hotels in Cusco
Cusco, Peru
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb hotel great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Aranwa in Cusco is a great alternative option from the other luxury hotels in the city. It offers high quality accommodations, great service and at a fraction of the cost of other luxury hotels in town. The only downside is that it doesn't have an onsite spa....but who cares about that when you're in the Inca Capital City?

Room Tip: Consider paying a little extra to upgrade to Deluxe or Junior Suite rooms, the rooms are more ample...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    70
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
186
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and is within easy walking distance to the main square which is full of shops and restaurants. Our room was on the small side but had everything that we needed. The bathroom was well appointed with a beautiful rain shower. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. There was a minor issue with our in room safe that was promptly fixed. We would definitely stay at the Aranawa again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is full of colonial artwork and each room is unique. The restaurant was also good. Service was automotive and friendly. Great bathrooms - we stayed in two different rooms at this hotel and both were excellent. Would stay there again next time we are in Cusco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the welcome reception to checkout, my experience was fantastic. All of my expectations were met. The room was perfect, the staff and their of professionalism was incredible. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is well located in Cusco Historic city Center.
Very charming place.

Breakfast is really good and staff is friendly.

But ...
* we plan a pickup from the train station (Puno>Cusco) and no taxi showed. So we have been kicked off from the train station. As an apology, they offered us the transfert to Cusco Airport.
* Same problem from our return from Machu Picchu. No taxi as Porroy Train Station despite the fact everything was supposed to be set up.

Finally, we took a Deluxe Room and I found the room too dark. Since 5O'Clock you can hear the cook in the pation doing eggs.

So if we have a chance to come back to Cusco we will try another hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. It's in a prime location in Cusco- an easy walk to all the main attractions but very quiet rooms in the evenings. The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean and had fabulous showers. We made use of their laundry and luggage storage services and both were faultless. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated with a pretty central courtyard where you can sit and have drinks and food when the weather is nice. The real selling point though was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were super friendly and eager to help. On one evening, we were dining in the hotel restaurant and the waiter noticed I had a cold so he offered to make me a lemon and honey tea! I will be recommending this place to everyone I know and if I ever returned to Cusco I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a wonderful five star hotel in Cusco. It is an old mansion that has been turned to a very modern hotel with wonderful taste of furnishing. It does not smell old or humid like some other older mansions we have been to. We booked for a suite with a separate living room. Upon our check in we got a beautiful suit but it had very small windows and I let them know that I was claustrophobic and they immediately changed our room to another gorgeous suite with many windows. The regular rooms from what i saw when the staff was cleaning, is very nice but it is smaller thus if you are going for luxury and comfort, go for the suite. The hotel is centrally located. The hotel as influx of Oxygen coming to the room. On the first night, my wife and I had a hard time with the altitude and the staff immediately provided us with an Oxygen tank. The staff is there to please and Romy, one of the manger goes out of her way to please. The hotel has only 43 rooms and is beautiful. The bathrooms are all very modern and they have warmers on the floors.

Room Tip: Ask for Suites. Let them know if you want to have a suite with windows. I highly recommend room #225...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 143 hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.