We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel´s beauty satisfies architect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nueva Alta 484, Cusco Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Hotel´s beauty satisfies architect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great hotel with professional , always very helpful and friendly service!
We were treated as friends!
best price-value relation!
Whenever we return to Cusco we will try to book at "Tambo del Arriero"!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    45
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
64
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

In a town long on hopes and service but a little short on offerings, this hotel stands out and shines. Excellent staff and treatment as you find in all of Cusco in particular and in Peru in general. However, the ambiance, quiet location and room quality all stand out in this hotel. We stayed in an Executive Suite and were extremely happy with our choice. The rooms were extremely clean and service was top-notch. Please do try this hotel - you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Choose a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel ran by great staff, botique atmosphere yet very cozy perfect honeymoon spot, especially the suite. Breakfast are great, design is outstanding, location is good. The staff was very helpful and friendly with everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

we spent a week in Cusco and this hotel was perfect. the room was huge and so was the bathroom. The staff were really friendly and helpful - breakfast was delicious and they provided us breakfast even when we got up at 4.30am to go on our trek. They looked after our bags for 4 days when we were trekking and we felt they were very safe. It's about 5 minutes walk from the city centre which was perfect for us. overall we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is excellent, and so are the prices. Boh guys at the front desk (Victor and Guido) helped me whenever I asked for directions or the location of a vegetarian restaurant. Each time Doris (housekeeping) cleaned the roomm she left two water botles by he sink (free of charge). The helped me choose a tour company (Tari Tours) and gave me safty tips, being a young woman travelling alone. I enjoyed it very much! Kudos!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Coca tea is available upon checking in, and hotel staff will arrange taxis if needed. Breakfast consisted of fresh bread, cheeses, ham, various fruits, fresh fruit juices, yogurt and grains, coffee, tea, and eggs cooked to order. We had a great visit and enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A little walk from the main square but more than worth it. It's characterful rooms are stunning, such a nice atmosphere. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a minor crisis on the last day and the staff were life savers. We had stayed at another hotel closer to main square as well however Tambo is a far better choice. Couldn't fault it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique

Address: Nueva Alta 484, Cusco Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Boutique Hotel in Cusco Peru ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.