We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cusco's Finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nueva Alta 484, Cusco Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 150 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cusco's Finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

In a town long on hopes and service but a little short on offerings, this hotel stands out and shines. Excellent staff and treatment as you find in all of Cusco in particular and in Peru in general. However, the ambiance, quiet location and room quality all stand out in this hotel. We stayed in an Executive Suite and were extremely happy with our choice. The rooms were extremely clean and service was top-notch. Please do try this hotel - you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Choose a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    59
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
43
88
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel ran by great staff, botique atmosphere yet very cozy perfect honeymoon spot, especially the suite. Breakfast are great, design is outstanding, location is good. The staff was very helpful and friendly with everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

we spent a week in Cusco and this hotel was perfect. the room was huge and so was the bathroom. The staff were really friendly and helpful - breakfast was delicious and they provided us breakfast even when we got up at 4.30am to go on our trek. They looked after our bags for 4 days when we were trekking and we felt they were very safe. It's about 5 minutes walk from the city centre which was perfect for us. overall we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent, and so are the prices. Boh guys at the front desk (Victor and Guido) helped me whenever I asked for directions or the location of a vegetarian restaurant. Each time Doris (housekeeping) cleaned the roomm she left two water botles by he sink (free of charge). The helped me choose a tour company (Tari Tours) and gave me safty tips, being a young woman travelling alone. I enjoyed it very much! Kudos!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Coca tea is available upon checking in, and hotel staff will arrange taxis if needed. Breakfast consisted of fresh bread, cheeses, ham, various fruits, fresh fruit juices, yogurt and grains, coffee, tea, and eggs cooked to order. We had a great visit and enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A little walk from the main square but more than worth it. It's characterful rooms are stunning, such a nice atmosphere. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a minor crisis on the last day and the staff were life savers. We had stayed at another hotel closer to main square as well however Tambo is a far better choice. Couldn't fault it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hola, kia ora. We booked about a month out at the gorgeous Tambo del Arriero en Cusco. Isobel who picked us up from the airport was friendly and it was no problems finding her. They had some problems with bookings on the day but we we were moved to a cute hotel called ʻRumi Wasiʻ which we really enjoyed (part of the adventure). We felt looked after at Tambo, the manager was a dude and we enjoyed hanging with him. Our room was lovely but no wifi, however they were trying to fix everyday and moved us to a luxury room for the last night at no extra cost. Breakfast (desayuno) was yum yum and far superior to anywhere else we stayed from there on. We stayed at a few places but for us, Tambo del Arriero was the best. Its bot super close to the Main Plaza however, not a problem to walk and let us be part of the local areas. We must have lost about 2 Kgs staying there (yay), it was also close enough to San Pedro Market. Taxiʻs are readily available and cheap (like 4 sol max) to get most places. I would definitely go back to Tambo del Arriero to stay without a second thought. Thanks peeps! Muchos Gracias!

Room Tip: If you cant get wifi (in the back rooms) then just ask to move rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#14 of 150 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa San Blas
Casa San Blas
#20 of 150 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#23 of 150 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 876 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#4 of 150 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique

Address: Nueva Alta 484, Cusco Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 150 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Boutique Hotel in Cusco Peru ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.