We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and very friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Bed & Breakfast

Madison Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Madison Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Madison Bed & Breakfast
Av Pardo 721, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 253 Cusco B&B and Inns
Haiti
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfort and very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I needed two nights in Cusco on my way to Machu Picchu and a friend recommended this hotel. I was very happy I took that advise as I found it very clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. Moreover, it was inexpensive and good value for money. The staff was very helpful in making my onward travel to and from Machu Picchu a memorable event with excellent guides. A walking distance from this hotel are some excellent restaurants with live music that I visited for dinner. All in all, a clean and comfortable to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

During my recent trip to Peru and Brazil, and on my way to Machu Picchu, I stayed at Madison B&B and I was very happy with that decision! The place is very nicely decorated, in a nice and clean design with tiles and wood. It is a very clean family-owned B&B, kept in immaculate conditions.

I much enjoyed staying at this place, feeling part of the family that owned and was running the place. It is located right off a central street, about 5-10 minutes walk from the center of Cusco.

It features a gated entry that makes it suitable for both traveling families as well as individual travelers. The amenities were all kept in great condition and a breakfast was served in the basement each morning. A computer with internet access is available in the lobby.

The owner and manager, Sandra, even helped me find some great restaurants, including to sample a very tasty local delicacy of guinea pig :]

I can HIGHLY recommend this Bed and Breakfast! The only reason it "only" gets a 4/5 on location is that it is not right on the central square - everything else was a clear 5/5! :)

Room Tip: If you (like me!) arrive in Cusco without being used to the altitude, you may want to request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have had 2 trips to Cusco and I stayed at the Madison both times. The Hostel is clean and the people are wonderful. They will arrange all your travels and set you up with great guides. It is just a couple blocks from the town square which is great at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

the location is good,very close to the center and with the high prices for the hotels in Cusco this b&b have a great price for what they offers,great breakfast and very clean,the staff is wonderfull,very very helpful in all the information that you need i really reccomended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location in so many ways. It's located near the main city gems and just a few minutes walk from the station where you leave for Machu Picchu but still surprisingly quiet and peaceful. But my favorite part (even better than the amazing showers!) was the staff. They put up with my poor Spanish and spoke flawless English with me, always having an answer to my questions about the area or getting it to me quickly if they didn't have it. The other reviews that say they make you feel right at home couldn't be more accurate. I look forward to visiting this lovely place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The staff at the Madison Hostal were extremely helpful. They had great restaurant recommendations and were always happy to help with directions. They even made my friend coca tea multiple times because he was not doing well with the altitude. The location was good. It was about a ten minute walk to the main square. The rooms were basic and clean. We lucked out and had a balcony, which was very spacious and had a nice view of the city at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice little hostel close to town centre (important unless you want to spend your time on taxis and depend on find one).

The advantages are in my opinon:
- The friendly treatment from stuff, making you feel like home.
- Affordable price, well located and clean
- Decent breakfast in spite of the little buffet. Not many choices, so you will miss something most likely, but you're not in a 4*, 5* hotel...
- Nice flat TV screen (I didn't use it that much anyway) and wifi available.
- Free hot drinks in the reception.

The disadvantages I perceived:
- I would reconsider going there between May and July, as the hotel windows are not well sealed. In the main room you will have an electric heater and you can bury yourself in warm blankets, but the bathroom is a fridge at night. The floor ceramic tiles do not help neither to be warm.
- Sounds of cars and horns due to this bad sealed windows will get easily to your ears, specially in the mornings.
- The curtains do not block sun rays if you want to sleep. Who wants to spend the day sleeping in Cuzco anyway...
- No safe box in the room, however they claim to be a safe place to be honest.
- Early check out (9-10am) might be another inconvenience.

Room Tip: The rooms close to front door are noisy, so probably another one in the back would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Madison Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Bed & Breakfast

Address: Av Pardo 721, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 253 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, central family-run hotel is located close to many sights, including Cusco’s main plaza and the Incan Temple of the Sun (Koricancha or Dominican Convent). Excellent souvenir shopping is just two blocks away at the famous Indian Market. Restaurants, bars, museums and famous landmarks are all within close walking distance. The hotel is located in a calm, safe, and quiet area and offers a friendly retreat to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Madison Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.