We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Llaqtayay

Save Saved
You added B&B Llaqtayay to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Llaqtayay
Calle Ramon Castilla # 860 - Wanchaq | Jr. Cusco I-8 San Borja - Wanchaq, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 238 Cusco B&B and Inns
Lima, Peru
1 review
“Great Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Since the first time we fell better than home xd. The personel is very attentive and always with a genuine smile shining from the Inkas Sun. They just exceded our expectations. The Hospitality there has no comparison with other great worlwide known hotels.

Room Tip: Cheap and good and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

It was a bit difficult at first to find the house, but we instantly felt safe when a woman came to open the door followed by an adorable baby. Sophia greeted us immediately with coca tea to help with the altitude change and showed us to our room, which was beautiful and had a great view. The house is a bit of a walk from the plaza de armas (about 20 minutes), but the upside is that the area around it is much less touristy, though still safe to walk around at night. Sophia and her husband speak good English and gave us very helpful advice about our trip, particularly about visiting Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here pre and post our macchu Picchu trek and loved it. Sonia is a wonderful host, she and her husband speak great English and their 3 children are just gorgeous. It's like coming home to a home every day.

The location is a bit out of the town centre but we really enjoyed the 20min walk, if you need it at night, Sonia can easily call you a taxi.

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and there are plenty of blankets to keep warm. The showers are warm-hot, just takes a bit to get used to the temperature tweaking! Wifi is good, best signal downstairs. Tv in your room with multiple channels if needed.

Sonia gives you hot coca tea as soon as you arrive to help with altitude. She also offers a laundry service which was so helpful after the trek.

All in all - amazing. So lovely to stay with a family and hang out with the kids. Recommend it for a stay of a few days :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our taxi had a hard time finding this place, as there is no sign, but it was so worth the trouble! Sonia is a wonderful hostess, and her family make you feel right at home. Our room (no number, it was named "Inki") was nice, and the shared shower fine. All in all, a great choice I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed there last year. I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. There is cable TV and wireless hookup. The rate included breakfast. It is a great value for the money. The help, while I was there was invaluable. I got my tickets to Machu Picchu, online while I was there. I did enjoy my stay while there. Ralph M

Room Tip: The property is small, so you have limited selection. Book early. I stayed in two different rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a wonder time at Cusco while staying at the B & B llaqtayay for 3 days the included breakfast and coca tea...A nice and quiet place to stay if you want to be away from the touristy area...Very warm and friendly host of worker while staying at the hostel...Every one of the family speaks English and Spanish which helps a lot when needing to get info about where to go on day trips and for setup of trips to machu picchu.....The spacious room has a wonderful window view at night and is very clean..Very happy to have gotten the value price and the wonderful service at the hostel....Continue with the top notch hospitality to your customer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Welcoming and friendly family atmosphere, wonderful help with any tourist information. Moderate prices and clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Instead of just staying in a hotel room with other tourists, you gain insight to the real life of a lovely local family, that help you taste the 'real flavor' of Peru. Although it's not right at the Plaza del Armas, but abt. 15min walk or 5 min taxi from it. Enjoy Your Travels: Anita & Noel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llaqtayay, Owner at B&B Llaqtayay, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
we really want to thank you for your comment on trip advisor , we really enjoyed as well of your stay with us in our house, you and Noel are a charming couple ,all the best in the future and we hope to see you soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Llaqtayay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Llaqtayay

Address: Calle Ramon Castilla # 860 - Wanchaq | Jr. Cusco I-8 San Borja - Wanchaq, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llaqtayay is a family house that offers lodging to travelers and friend tourists providing a home stay service; we offer the best rates in private rooms. We want to give a more close and personal service with family care and the opportunity to share part of our culture and customs to our tourist friends. Share warmth and simplicity of a real family experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your B&B Llaqtayay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Llaqtayay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;