We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EcoPackers the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecopackers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ecopackers to your Saves list
Ecopackers
Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EcoPackers the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at ecopackers for 2 nights. Cesar helped me throughout my stay. This place is definitely the best place you can stay at. YOu can't go wrong. Since I was traveling by myself, they helped me out sooo much. BOth night stay were the best. COuldn't have slept any better. Great restrooms, location, room, and food! They have their own kitchen, and the food is definitely good and at an affordable price. Amazing atmosphere. Definitely going back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    168
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
17
81
263
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelboden, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Extremely clean facilities and bathrooms! A great atmosphere; music and movies and warm fires for those interested in the social scene but still quiet in the dorm rooms. The two of us stayed for three nights in a 10-person dorm. Breakfast was minimal but one could order eggs, pancakes, etc. for an additional 5 soles/item. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff! We had staff members go the extra mile to help cut a lock and to also find an after-hours laundry facility. A big thanks to Cesar and Denis, especially! We also booked a via ferrata trip with Ecopackers' in-house travel agency and had a fantastic experience. Thanks, Johan and Jon, for your assistance with that excursion!

We stored our large backpacks with ease during our four-day Inca Trail trip, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed at Ecopackers for a week. The building is beautiful and the hostel is very centrally located. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The only thing missing is a bigger and better equipped kitchen :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, really loved the people we met, as well as the staff. There is a nice lounge where you can hang out and a bar which serves pretty good food. The lounge/bar is a great spot to hang out during the evenings before going out in town. It was a great base to plan our excursions out of Cusco.. Loved the location, the breakfast is decent, I wouldn’t call it great by any stretch of the imagination but I am not picky especially when I’m travelling so in my opinion it was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

most of my stay in cusco, peru has been here at ecopackers. hot water, warm comfy beds, in-house restaurant with great food, a bar with great priced drinks, pool room, outside patio, foosball and pingpong. the people are very friendly, especially balvina, dennis, cesar, and julio. they speak both spanish and english and are willing to help with anything you need and are very nice. bruno and maria at the bar make your stay very fun as well. great place to make friends, too. i recommend this place highly for your home-away-from-home in cusco!

Room Tip: the 18-bed dorms are the cheapest, and they come with lockers but no locks. i suggest you buy a padl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights and they were some of the best on my trip.. Really comfortable beds, nice chill out room and great food!! Also extremely helpful and friendly staff. And beautiful girls, especially Balvina! Wow!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

After a bunch of crappy, overpriced, dirty places between Mexico and Perou, I arrived at Ecopackers. Super clean, awesome location just off la plaza, friendly yet professional staff, big smiles. If you wanna chill and hang out, you can, on the big leather couches or bean bags and watch a film on the giant projection screen or if you want a drink and a bigger night you can do it in the bar. In the daytime chill on the hammocks, eat their food, which was tasty and fairly priced for a hostel! Try the alpaca steak the eat I had in all of cusco!
Many of us just lost track of time and ended up staying for much longer than we had planned.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecopackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecopackers

Address: Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Ecopackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopackers Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecopackers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.