We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ecopackers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ecopackers to your Saves list
Ecopackers
Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Iguazu National Park, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Ecopackers had a really friendly staff, arranged my salkantay trek, good breakfast, nice place in general. indoor bar, and a really good vibe, its not a party hostel, but its still easy to meet people there as a solo traveller. and HOT SHOWERS. which was great.

the downside, is that everytime i ordered food there, i had to ask twice, because it wouldnt arrive. seems like theres one cook for a lot of people.

id really recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    168
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
17
81
263
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Ecopackers for 2 nights and it we´re probably the best nights of our trip so far. Great beds, nice and clean bathrooms and nice people around. On top of that there is a lot to do at the hostel, like playing ping pong, watching tv, relaxing at the patio, using internet and there even is a really good restaurant that serves a good breakfast. We would like to thank Denis and Elena for they´re good care. They will help you with all your questions or problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

A big thank you to the crew at Ecopackers for making me feel welcome during my stay, especially Angela, Cindy, Denis and Elena. 
The bathrooms were always impeccably clean, the showers had good pressure, and the beds were comfortable with good pillows. I will recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our group went all over Peru, staying at hostels in Lima, Cusco, Puno, and Aguas Calientes, and this one was by far the best for many reasons. The location in Cusco is prime for all the things to do like eat/drink/see and hiking up to Saqsyhuaman and back. The place is very clean, bathrooms have hot showers, and the food they serve is good. The bar is super cheap. Beds are warm and comfy, and the whole building is beautiful and very well furnished with hammocks and rocking chairs. But the best thing about the hostel is the staff. They are extremely helpful and kind. We had to book the bus from Cusco to Puno in the middle of the night and Juan (my man Juan!) was able to call all the companies for us, find us the best rates, and book our reservations. He even gave us a wake-up call! We found this kind of hospitality extraordinary. But this was pretty par for their staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great experience at Ecopackers....welcome drink upon arrival, charming colonial building, hot showers, great beds, friendly staff....and they stored my stuff for me while I was in the jungle. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after switching from another hostel. Excellent facilities, good social atmosphere and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and would have liked to stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I liked it! The bed was super comfy, nice hot showers, ok breakfast (even though they didn't replace the food when it was over) and a cosy sitting room. The location is awesome as well. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecopackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecopackers

Address: Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ecopackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopackers Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecopackers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.