We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fit out, fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinua Villa Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quinua Villa Boutique to your Saves list
Quinua Villa Boutique
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Pasaje Santa Rosa A-8 San Blas., Cusco 99999, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 256 Cusco B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing fit out, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We only had one night here after staying 5 nights in Cusco over the other side of town...really wished we found this place earlier...yes there are stairs and a steep climb but you are in the middle of the gorgeous San Blas area with authentic artist shops and amazing restaurants. The apartment we stayed in, inka wasi was fitted out with the coolest furniture and furnishings. I want to live here!!! Staff were helpful and lovely and breakfast was prompt, overly sufficient and delicious!! Love this place!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    22
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
116
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

There are just not enough superlatives for this hotel. We stayed in three different rooms while we went back and forth from Cusco to the countryside - you can't go wrong with any of the rooms. They're all very comfy and very well appointed. The only downside I can think of is you'll be doing a fair few stairs if you stay at Quinua. Don't let that discourage you unless it's a real issue for you - I don't consider myself a very fit person. And don't get me wrong, it took some effort but it was absolutely worth it. The San Blas district is wonderful and has numerous really, really good restaurants and shops. And Cusco is amazing - do as much as you can there. But here's the thing - you need to go on a tour with Christiano (the manager of the hotel). I'm an amateur history buff and archaeology nut and Christiano is an actual archaeologist. And he'll take you on your own private tours. For me, this was a dream come true. Different rooms at Quinua even have archaeological artifacts. It's just so great. I hope to get back there one day, and if I do, I will absolutely stay at Quinua.

Room Tip: They're all really great. We decided to splurge on Pukara Wasi for one night which was absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of the nicest accomodation I have stayed at on my travels in South America. The apartment was extremly cute and spotless, the breakfast amazing and the staff super nice and helpful. I can highly recommend Quinua Villa Boutique for your stay in Cusco!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Absolutely stunning, comfortable, and clean with amazing views and impeccable service. Bernie is quite possibly the most accommodating and welcoming individual I have encountered in my many travels...thank you! Stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Upstairs has a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in both apartment suites. The upstairs room with the balcony is worth the extra money as you have an incredible view. Beds are so cozy and really you have everything you need here. The breakfast is to die for and I am so glad we stayed a good distance from the main square. It's quiet and zen and the staff are all so lovely. I highly recommend staying here if you want a romantic fancy night with a lot of charm. Thanks so much for the beautiful accommodations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the Superior Apartment. It was huge, spacious two story apartment, rather cosy and it had a nice view on the city. Huge plus: Internet worked fine and we had hot water at all times. The manager, Christiano, was extremely helpful with assisting us to communicate with a travel agency - we had problems with our reservations for Machu Picchu. They were helpful enough to keep our luggage while we were away for a few days.

Room Tip: Choose the superior apartment - it is much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Quinua villa boutiques is more like a set of apartments than a hotel. The view over the rooftops of Cusco from the windows of our lounge/kitchen was breathtaking and made chillin in our apartment to acclimatise to the altitude a lot more bearable! Very funky design, especially the bed spread made of jeans! Being able to order room service from the local restaurant was great and having a fire lit was very cosy although they charge a hefty fee for the wood. Breakfast was great and is served in your room. There is no communal area so if you want to be social this is probably not the best place for you to stay. It is a way out of town up the old cobbled back streets which adds character but makes breathing tricky if you have not yet fully acclimatised! The restaurant recommendations were good. Comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinua Villa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinua Villa Boutique

Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa A-8 San Blas., Cusco 99999, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinua Villa Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinua Villa Boutique is made up of four thematic boutique apartments, a courtyard and a viewpoint from which there is a breathtaking view of the historical center of the city. Original inca walls are present in the structure.All the apartments are equipped with a complete set of household equipment. The service includes an American breakfast served in the same apartment, the daily cleaning of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quinua Villa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinua Villa Boutique Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinua Villa Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.