We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza deliciosa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pizza Carlo

La Pizza Carlo
Calle 381 Maruri, Cusco, Peru
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 443 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“pizza deliciosa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the best pizza in Peru, period. The restaurant itself its very atmospheric a must go when in Cusco. A +

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    61
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We ordered pizza to our hotel and this is by far the best pizza.
We ended up eating pizza the next day. There's a place just near Carlo called Inka... something, don't go there! Carlo is the best.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“hole in the wall but an Inca boulder of taste...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Go for a drink, order what you like, truly enjoy the taste and strike up a friendly conversation. Truly felt the american brick oven is no match for the taste these guys have to offer....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza, super friendly service in cozy space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Cozy space with only a few tables but excellent service and great pizza that was freshly made. The owner was very friendly and attentive- I ordered a fresh papaya juice and it was so refreshing I ordered another one, and when he saw me finish the second glass he filled me up again for free ;) Try the Peruvian rocoto pepper on your pizza, was warned that it's super spicy but maybe I got a less spicy one since I didn't feel it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Italy's pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

OMG...Best pizza ever...Was very disappointed with pizza in Italy and was not expecting much from Peru. Totally surprised at how delicious the pizza at La Pizza Carlo was.
Small restaurant with about 4-5 tables. Seems family operated. Very friendly.Best recommendation from our Tour Director.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pizza Carlo also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to La Pizza Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pizza Carlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.