We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Peruvian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kusikuy

Kusikuy
Amargura 140 Cusco, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 262870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 453 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 25 Years of dedication, love, commitment, combined with flavor, seasoning, excellent ingredients is what Kusikuy restaurant has to offer, our primary aim is to maintain quality and good service, a challenge that day by day we have become our calling card presentation because we have the requirements to be classified as the best. Our clients consider Kusikuy as their second home, the environment, care and the excellent food is what we live in this beautiful place.
Canberra
1 review
“Delicious Peruvian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We tried the alpaca, stuffed peppers and vegetable soup and the food, service and atmosphere were all delightful. Highly recommend going here to try some local food. We didn't try the guinea pig, but it looked good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    45
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eaubonne, France
1 review
“good food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was looki for a typical peruvian restaurant, where I could eat a cuy, and the KusiKuy was perfect. Nice place, nice food, nice service. I really had a good time there, and was treated as a guest.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were searching for a restaurant to try Gunea Pig in and this restaurant was recommended to us by a local and it did not dissappoint. The roasted guinea pig was delicious, very reasonably priced and the portion was massive. Really enjoyed the stuffed meat peppers that accompanied the dish. Excellent service, friendly staff, a free pisco sour on arrival and a complimentary aperitif for after. I would highly recommend this restaurant especially if you wish to experience guinea pig.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best cuy of Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The only trouble is to find the place, it has changed the location and the owner told us that the map is giving the wrong location and he has been trying to ask people to change it but until now it was not possible, but keep looking a little more and ask for directions to local people and you won't regret. We ordered cuy, which is the traditional dish of the restaurant, it takes one hour to be prepared but it's worth because is very fresh and has a very good taste. The owner gives an extra attention to the costumers, explaining all about the restaurant, the dishes, asking about the experiences we've had in the city. You should not leave Cusco without trying this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tradition and flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Best cuy in the city of Cusco. Friendly staff, the owner himself was our waiter and told us how the Cuy is prepared. It takes 1 hour exactly to get ready (since it is fresh), but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kusikuy also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Kusikuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kusikuy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.