We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Saving Grace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encantada Casa Botique Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Encantada Casa Botique Spa to your Saves list
Encantada Casa Botique Spa
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Our Saving Grace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I got sick in Lima prior to arriving to Cusco and then my husband fainted from the altitude the first day we arrived. It was awful! We were soooo sick! But the staff at Encantada not only took great care of our needs, they sent an emergency doctor to check in on us. We had to return to the hotel toward the end of our trip from Macchu Picchu, and again, the staff was extremely accommodating. SO comforting to know that Jesus, Maribell, Angela and Ricardo are trained in true/top notch customer service. They went above and beyond anything we could have imagined, and never made us feel as if we were a burden. Getting sick during your honeymoon is an absolute terror, but the comfort we experienced from the staff at Encantada was one of highlgihts from our trip. MUCHISIMAS GRACIAS!

Room Tip: The rooms outside to the left are large, cozy and quieter than the upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    70
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
124
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our favorite hotel during our two weeks in Peru. It's a small boutique hotel nestled a few blocks above the Plaza de Armas. The rooms were attractive and clean, the staff went above and beyond in making our stay comfortable, breakfast was delicious and there's hot coca tea available at all hours of the day. The hotel has a lovely roof deck with magnificent views overlooking the city (perfect at sunset!) and some of the rooms have their own private balconies with the same great city views. And it was all surprisingly inexpensive! We could not have been more pleased with everything!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies. Ask for them if you can. Ours was 206 and it had great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is tucked away in the San Blas Arts district and is a short walk away from the main square, tons of restaurants and shops. There's a lovely small courtyard when you get inside the main gate, and a spiral staircase in the center of the lobby to ascend to your room. The staff is warm, friendly and helpful- we loved Mirabel at the front desk who took good care of us during our stay. Included buffet breakfast was small but tasty, eggs prepared on request. Free coffee, regular and coca tea all day. Nice touches like the hot water bottle placed under the sheets at in the evening- really helped with the mountain chill. Rooms are very cute and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the shower had good pressure. We stayed a couple of nights here in different rooms due to our schedule, and they were both very nice. The first one had a small balcony and view over the courtyard which was charming. We loved our stay here. Be aware that because of the narrow streets larger vehicles can't drive right up to the gate, so you have to go up a few stairs and walk for short bit to get there, but there are porters to help with your bags.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was fantastic! If I am ever fortunate enough to visit Cusco again, I would stay at this hotel again. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The hot water bottles at night were a great surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is situated in the narrow streets of the San Blas district and is a fair few stairs up from the main square Plaza De Armasand. It’s a lovely authentic neighbourhood with narrow streets full of art galleries and cafes. The rooms are well kept and comfortably decorated and from the roof terrace you can look out across the city. The food in the restaurant was very good and delivered with a smile - I really like it when you can see the chef cooking away. The hot water bottle was most appreciated! The staff were absolutely terrific - all of them worked together as a team and nothing was too much bother - they made us feel very welcome - thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is about 10 mins away from the airport. It is a lovely hotel in San Blas which requires you to take a few stairs up from the main square Plaza De Armas. They have Happy Hour everyday and complimentary breakfast from 5-9. Like many reviewers have mentioned, the hot water bottle was a wonderful touch for those chilly nights at Cusco.

The reason our stay was one star shy from being perfect was because the toilet. Perhaps due to the fact that the hotel is high up on the mountain, they have very limited plumbing systems. So you can't even throw regular toilet paper in the toilet, it doesn't flush completely. We stayed in two different rooms before and after our trip to Maachu Picchu, both rooms had the same problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Encantada means "delight" and that's exactly how I felt when we first got to this lovely hotel in Cusco - delighted!
The room was quaint and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hot water bottle placed under the covers before checking in back in for the night was a very nice and welcome touch.
The location is also great - a short walk to the plaza de Armas, or to the plaza San Blas, and also a short walk to the entrance to Sacsayhuaman ruins.
The room for our first stay came out onto the garden, which was quite nice. For our next stay, we had a room on the main floor next to the lobby - and that's the only reproach I have, as it made it a bit noisy with late arriving travellers checking in, or the kitchen staff getting breakfast ready at 5 in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the garden rather than one that comes onto the lobby. It makes for a nicer experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Encantada Casa Botique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Botique Spa

Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#24 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Botique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Encantada Casa Botique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encantada Casa Botique Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.