We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encantada Casa Botique Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Encantada Casa Botique Spa to your Saves list
Encantada Casa Botique Spa
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My dad and I traveled to Peru to hike Machu PIcchu and did a 2-day trek with Adios Adventures. The Encantada was the hotel at which the travel agency booked our hotel rooms for 4 nights of our trip. Because we were going through the travel agency, the cost of the double room was ($43/per night), but I looked up the regular cost of the room ($100) and would say that this is definitely a great deal, even at the regular cost. The hotel staff were all incredibly helpful and accommodating. They were always available to answer questions, and even went out of their way to provide excellent service: asking you if you needed to use the printer to print boarding passes, carrying luggage to your room for you, etc. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. In addition, the view from the hotel was beautiful and about a 3 min walk from the San Blas square and very close to Sachsaywaman and other historic Incan sites.

Room Tip: The only downfall to the hotel was that the noise carried, and often people were up around 4:30 or 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    75
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
131
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Alfred was the absolute best. I suggest booking both package deals they offer (the cooking class and spa package). I can't wait to visit Cusco again and stay at this wonderful hotel! The San Blas neighborhood is cool, full of great restaurants and very arty.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We loved this place, stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Ate at their restaurant for dinner and it was delicious as was the breakfast each morning. The staff was wonderful and attentive, they helped us schedule some day tours. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the extra touches very nice. This is a must stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located in the beautiful San Blas area in Cusco, Encantada is a little gem! I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights as part of our tour with Llama path before and after our Inca trail trek.
The hotel itself is very nice, modern and looks like it has been referbished recently. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds where large and soft and the pillows were also very comfortable which was great. As it was February it was cold at night and to my delight every night out bed was turned down and a hot waster bottle was waiting for us upon return! The view from Cusco at night or by day was great.
The bathroom was great, hot water pressure was perfect and complementary toiletries were Devine. I was happy to see that there was also a hair dryer in the bathroom as many of the paces we went to in South America did not have a hair dryer.
Upon arrival we were welcomed with a cocoa tea an given a voucher for free pisco sours!
The hotel also put our luggage in storage while we were on the in a trail. We felt very at ease leaving our luggage with them.
Breakfast was lovely. One day we did sleep in and the lady at the font desk called to see if we wanted breakfast because she didn't want us to miss out. I thought this was very thoughtful.
Staff were always very friendly. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to cusco. We felt very safe here even walking back at night after having a few drinks in town. There is not always many people around on the street but there always seemed to be a police office not far away walking the streets. If you are unfit and not good with walking up hill this may not be the hotel for you. Maybe stay somewhere closer to the main square or maybe just take your time walking up the hill as this hotel was something special!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Located high up at the top of San Blas, Encantada is worth the effort to reach. We stayed here on our last night in Cusco- a little splurge after four days of hiking the Inca Trail. The hotel really is as nice as it looks in pictures, with rooms outfitted with modern decor and comfortable beds and clean bathroom. The view of Cusco from the top level balcony was gorgeous.

We were given pisco sours upon check in and the included breakfast buffet was incredibly good- the best we'd had in Peru.

I didn't have time to partake in spa activities, but my cousin said that both her massage and facial were really nice, and reasonably priced too.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

My whole stay here was exceptional. Every member of the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were nice, but the breakfast was my favorite. The chef, Trini, is very talented and muy Bonita :) fresh fruits and juices, quinoa pancakes, juevos frittata con queso, me gusta mucho. Muchas Gracias, Had a great time, can't wait to come back...

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Service-check, great room with a view-check, amazing food and complimentary breakfast-check, close to downtown-check. This place was amazing!! The staff was great, the rooms were clean and had a great view and the chef was very talented. We had a few desserts and they were very flavorful and the complimentary breakfast was better than some breakfasts we paid $30+ for. We stayed at another more popular hotel in the plaza the next night and it was more money and not as nice at all. We still talk about this hotel 6 months after our trip ended. WE will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Encantada Casa Botique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Botique Spa

Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Botique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Encantada Casa Botique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encantada Casa Botique Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.