We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Gorgeous, Clean and Friendly Boutique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Llipimpac

Save Saved
You added Hostal Llipimpac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Llipimpac
Limacpampa chico 400 | (segundo patio), Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 222 Specialty lodging in Cusco
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous, Clean and Friendly Boutique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The location is ideal...right in the middle of town, minutes from everything. The accommodation is very clean and the rooms are really lovely and well set out. The bathrooms are gorgeous with lots of antique-like rustic fittings. The staff are lovely and they happily allowed me to use the kitchen when I was there. There is a lovely little courtyard with some Inca rocks and a huge courtyard that my room also looked out onto. It is a very safe area as well. Additionally, on a couple of days I had to leave early (around 5am) and the staff prepared a fantastic take away breakfast for me to eat on the bus. All my travel arrangements were booked and organised through them, and although at first I was disappointed by the amount of problems that occurred in some of the connecting buses etc, I learnt that this is just the Peruvian way and when things did not turn out the owner promptly sought to rectify the problems, which was very kind of her (even at around midnight and early in the morning etc). I highly recommend this place to stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we walked into the courtyard outside the hostel I was a little worried. But when we went inside the gate to the hostel I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was really really good. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, the water was hot. I don't believe they had heat, but there were enough blankets on the bed that it didn't matter. It was quiet, which was wonderful. It was a nice not to hear all the horns honking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Myself & my partner stayed at the Llipimpac hostel (but it's really more like a guest house) for 2 nights prior to our Inca trek and then for 1 night after we came back.

It really is a little hidden charm - so much character! Each room (well from what we seen) opens out into a little courtyard. Our rooms (stayed in 2) were very spacious and the bathrooms were the best we had in our 2 & half weeks between Peru & Bolivia! (booked mainly double rooms in hostels)
Breakfast was good - usual bread, eggs, juice etc but also some yoghurt & granola! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

It's a good location - roughly 10 minute walk to Plaza Del Arms.

Overall - great place to stay and good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Beautiful little guesthouse with a great location - close enough to the main part of town to be convenient (about 5-10 min walk to the Plaza das Armas), but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Great breakfast, spacious and charming room in a pretty little courtyard. Only small downside would be that it can be difficult getting back in to the guesthouse at night time (we had to wait a while one night for someone to let us in). All in all though a perfect place to spend a few days in Cusco.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Beautiful little find. So much charm in this little place we took toons of pictures. Breakfast is reasonably good, there's an abundance of tea to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Location is only 1-2 mins to corricancha.
It was a little hard to find but you just need to look at the building with the inca walls (trademark) and you'll see the hotel name written there. Walk all the way down to the black gate to get buzzed in.
Clean, excellent staff (very common in Peru), excellent bedding (not as common in Peru)
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you follow instructions on how to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hostel to stay with the family. It is conveniently close to the main square but is not affected by the noise of the city due to its priviledged location. It has comfortable and very clean rooms that have a lot of character. The staff are very friendly and helpful. More like a BB than a hostel. Breakfast was very healthy and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed two nights here and it was a great value. The rooms were clean and cozy, nicely decorated and the staff was excellent, providing us with lots of coca tea and a great breakfast. The location was excellent, close to museums, plazas and shopping. It was an easy stroll to find a great restaurant. A travel agent appeared soon after we checked in to help us arrange our tours in the sacred valley. At first we felt a little hustled but everything we did turned out fine. Our guide /driver for the sacred valley didn't speak much English but the Macchu Pichu guide she provided was top notch and in retrospect the convenience of having an agent plan out your priorities and pick you up at the station was great and the cost reasonable. We had to stay in another hotel our third night as this was booked and we sure wish our third night had been here. Only negative- no credit cards so pack some cash.

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room which was nice considering the old wood floors creak a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Llipimpac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Llipimpac

Address: Limacpampa chico 400 | (segundo patio), Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 222 Specialty lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hostal Llipimpac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Llipimpac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.