We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and pretty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicha por Gaston Acurio

Chicha por Gaston Acurio
Calle Plaza Regocijo 261 - 2 piso | Centro de Cusco, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 240520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 400 restaurants in Cusco
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
delray beach, fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy and pretty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I had lunner (lunch/dinner) here while staying in Cusco. We are pescatarians and often have a hard time finding food we can eat in restaurants when we travel, but this was not the case with Chi Cha. So many of their menu items offered a vegetarian option. This did not sacrifice taste, either, as the food was flavorful, fresh, and what started out as tapas, ended up an entire meal! I believe our server was Grover, and he was wonderful! My husband had the Chi Cha morada drink for which they are known and it was very delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    641
    281
    132
    36
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very good modern restaurant with exceptional food. Every course was fantastic, indicative of a very talented chef.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chi Cha Fabulous Restaurant in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic. We stayed two nights in Cusco and ate there both times. The ambiance is trendy relaxed and upscale. The service is fabulous. Both Hector and Oscar were wonderful, very attentive and both spoke extremely good English. The food was amazing. We wanted to try typical Peruvian food and asked Hector and Oscar for recommendations. We loved everything! The portions are big and we were pleased that we decided to split. Our only regret is that we are leaving and we can't go back another night. We highly recommend this restaurant. It deserves to be the best in Cusco if it is not already!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chicha”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Good f'ood and good service, BUT watch out, they use 2 winelists, which i found out coincidently, one for tourists (black print) and one for locals (red print) which is illegal and price difference is substantial!
Better go to Limo restaurant, excellent food, service and price quality and no cheating!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great option for dinner, creative menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The atmosphere and the menu at Chi Cha are very creative, they offer some great Peruvian classics with a 'twist', in addition to meat, fish and even homemade pizza. The starters are quite nice and are quite good size, we were 4 people, chose 5 starters to share and felt it was a bit too much. Drinks menu is also nice!
The service is a bit slow and I the waiters were not very witty in giving suggestions. Nonetheless we made good selections and it was a nice meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicha por Gaston Acurio also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Chicha por Gaston Acurio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicha por Gaston Acurio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.