We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant in Peru” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Santa Catalina Angosta, 135, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 25 4753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 424 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is fantastic especially for vegetarians. I lost my appetite in Cusco due to the altitude but quickly regained it at Greens. I had the gnocchi which was creative and delicious. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    264
    42
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had such a great lunch here!! I had a vegetarian sandwich wit goat cheese- yummy!! My husband had the chicken wrap which he enjoyed. Also tried a great dessert mango ravioli- another great one! We will be back before we leave cusco!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I did it all for the Gnocchi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Found it on Trip Advisor as usual and it did not disappoint. The Gnocchi is out of this world. Someone else had the Chorizo pasta dish-it had a smokey flavor and was amazing. Our party also had the pumpkin and lentil soup and a smoothie. The good was all so great and fresh-you must come for lunch or dinner. 4 of us with 3 entrees, 2 soups, a smoothie and 2 glasses of wine was only $80 usd before tip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm full. Very very full.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ambiance: Super cute, gorgeous photos on the walls, clean atmosphere, clean restrooms

Food: HUGE portions. Veggie tempura had a heavy-breaded shell, but satisfying. The ceviche was DELICIOUS. The mangoes and trout were so good. The pinto bean soup was big enough for 3 people. By the time the entrees came, my entire family was full. The salads are good- I'd skip the alpaca unless you want to tell people at home that you tried it. The pastas were good and huge. I'm not sure if I'd write home about the pastas, but that may have been influenced by the fact that I was SO FULL by the time the entrees come. So keep that in mind when you order. I also had the carrot juice, and my sister had the strawberry juice- both are more like smoothies. Thick.
Bottom line: It's the #2 restaurant in Cusco. It averaged to $20/person. I was super happy. I felt healthy and happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

amazing food... friendly staff... comfortable conditions... overall great restaurant. highly recommend this place as a must-visit on your trip!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greens Organic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.