We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy food, modestly priced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Santa Catalina Angosta, 135, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 25 4753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 411 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great healthy food, modestly priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fresh and healthy food, consistently interesting and delicious. Four of us ate here twice and all eight meals were super. Service was friendly and attentive, and it was easy to get along for those without a working knowledge of Spanish. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    683
    222
    34
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wow! I wouldn't change a thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Peru is not the friendliest place for europeans, food-wise, but this place was impeccable.

The design of the restaurant, the perfect service and most of all the wonderful food, both in terms of taste and aspect made it one of the best culinary experiences of my life, and I'm not exagerating :) Loved it!

We shared a salad (with caramelised pumpkin, brazilian nuts and beetroot) and two side dishes (quinoa tabouleh and (s)mached potatoes with garlic), and we each had a big smoothie with yoghurt, mango and papaya. Yummilicious :)

If you're in Cusco, go and enjoy the pampering ;)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“amazingly fresh & innovative food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We ate here twice on our trip to Cusco! Once for lunch and once for dinner. The food is super fresh and filling. It's a little on the expensive side, but every dish is worth it, especially the fresh juices! Wonderful for vegetarians!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Greens, Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful, fresh, good value, great service, nice decor. Exactly as you expect or hope, really. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great option for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

With so many great restaurants in Cusco, we were not impressed by the quinoa soup or the dessert, but our entrees were very good and well-priced.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greens Organic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.