We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy food, modestly priced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Santa Catalina Angosta, 135, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 25 4753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 507 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian, Vegetarian, Soups, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great healthy food, modestly priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fresh and healthy food, consistently interesting and delicious. Four of us ate here twice and all eight meals were super. Service was friendly and attentive, and it was easy to get along for those without a working knowledge of Spanish. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wow! I wouldn't change a thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Peru is not the friendliest place for europeans, food-wise, but this place was impeccable.

The design of the restaurant, the perfect service and most of all the wonderful food, both in terms of taste and aspect made it one of the best culinary experiences of my life, and I'm not exagerating :) Loved it!

We shared a salad (with caramelised pumpkin, brazilian nuts and beetroot) and two side dishes (quinoa tabouleh and (s)mached potatoes with garlic), and we each had a big smoothie with yoghurt, mango and papaya. Yummilicious :)

If you're in Cusco, go and enjoy the pampering ;)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poniLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“amazingly fresh & innovative food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We ate here twice on our trip to Cusco! Once for lunch and once for dinner. The food is super fresh and filling. It's a little on the expensive side, but every dish is worth it, especially the fresh juices! Wonderful for vegetarians!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pooja2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greens, Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful, fresh, good value, great service, nice decor. Exactly as you expect or hope, really. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DFergusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great option for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

With so many great restaurants in Cusco, we were not impressed by the quinoa soup or the dessert, but our entrees were very good and well-priced.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAF1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing