We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tricky to find but well worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Santa Catalina Angosta, 135, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 25 4753
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 376 restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Tricky to find but well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Greens is easy to find once you know where to look. We were glad we did because we had a good vegetarian meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    581
    173
    29
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food is great and there are so many choices. The portions are generous and very fresh. I had the lentil soup and pasta. It was filling and had great flavor. My husband had ratatouille and a lentil dish. We are vegetarian but they have plenty of non vegetarian items on the menu. Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A great find. We ate here on Sunday night, Quinoa soup, Cauliflower soup, vegetable tempura and quinoa tabbouleh - each dish was delicious, the portions were generous and the staff were great.

Will definitely revisit to tast the salad and flatbreads that the table next to us ordered.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie Pass, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and organic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food was good, service excellent, and drinks couldn't have been better. Just go! Easy to find from the Plaza de Armes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Vegetarian heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

What a great place. We ate there twice and tried about 7 different dishes. Quinoa soup was so good we had it twice. I also had a great potato soup. We had the fried cheese balls twice. Nice with a spicy mango sauce. We also had the lentils with tomato twice. Nice and spicy. The vegetable tempura was also very nice. The quinoa bread with olive oil and balsamic was a meal by itself. Gnocchi with beets or sweet potatoes was good but filling. The chef is from South Africa and gave us some ideas about Cape Town also. Do it if you are in cusco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greens Organic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.