We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fixed price lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victor Victoria Restaurant

Victor Victoria Restaurant
Calle Teqsecocha 466, Cusco 99999, Peru
(084) 25 2854
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 420 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fixed price lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Popped in around 12:30 for lunch. At 1:30, the place was filled with locals. The fixed price option had two or three choices for each course. The soup was great and I was completely full before desert. A tad difficult to locate but just a block or two off the main market square. Very reasonable prices. Enjoy eating your way through Cusco!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great meal at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped by for a fixed price lunch consisting of a small, but adequate salad bar, appetizer, entrée, dessert and beverage for about $7 US. We were very pleasantly surprised by the large portions and good quality of the meal. There were several items on the salad bar including one of the best guacamoles I have ever had. I chose a chicken salad stuffed half avocado as my appetizer. Delicious! The salad bar and appetizer alone were more than enough for a meal but I managed to eat most of my entrée, which was a chicken dish with potatoes. I was almost too full to enjoy the dessert, a small slice of a custardy cake. I chose the Peruvian juice recommended by the friendly server. I have no idea what it was, but it was delicious.
We would have gone back again if I hadn't found this gem so close to the end of our stay in Cusco. I highly recommend Victor Victoria!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Try The "Menu"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Small, but warm. Great service, even better food. If you are not a big eater I recommend to share the meal, is more than enough for 2 people. Always ask for the "menu" which is 3 or even 4 dish meal for a set price (including a drink ), very economical price too. To order only one item you ask for "La Carta" and that is more expensive. Most all restaurants in Peru have "Menu" for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delisimo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

So good we went back the second time. Alpaca was the best we found while in Peru, trout was excellent.
Service fast and salad bar brilliant. A good find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollantaytambo, Peru
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real Traditional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Best place to find Traditional food from Cusco area.
It's a little bit hard to find it around Cusco's main square.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor Victoria Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Victor Victoria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victor Victoria Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.