We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little cafe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kushka...Fe Cafe Restaurante

Kushka...Fe Cafe Restaurante
Calle Choquechaca 131-A | Calle Espaderos 142 Plaza Regocijo, Cusco, Peru
+51 84 242920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 427 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Vegan, Peruvian, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing little cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stumbled upon this place by accident and what a little find it was!! We ordered hot sandwiches - chicken & beef. And while we waited on our food - any other dishes that came out to other people - they looked so tasty we were wondering if we'd made a wrong choice. But we weren't disappointed!! some of the nicest food we had in Peru.

We were only disappointed that we didn't have an another opportunity to return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    76
    11
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Try the chocolate cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This cafe has a nice ambience. We had a great toasted Italian ham sandwich and loved the chocolate cake. We will visit again during our stay in Cusco!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Quaint little neighborhood cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I visited this cafe with my son this morning as it was near the airport mini bus stop. The service was good - friendly and efficient. The food was fresh and tasty - but quite simple basic recipes. The portions were small making prices seem more expensive than I expected from the menu. Seeing a few things on the menu I wanted to try and feeling like a smaller simpler dinner with my daughter, I visited for dinner with my daughter. The same was true of dinner as breakfast. The glasses of wine I've had elsewhere have been larger than I am used to at home but the serving size of their glass of wine was about half of the usual amount. I did try the quest helado dessert which I havent seen elsewhere and that was alsoverytasty but a very small portion. So nothing at all to complain about and definitely I enjoyed both meals but we haven't been in cusco long and I'm thinking there are probably better value restaurants here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Lots of places to eat in Cusco, but this was the best in terms of value & quality.
Find it close to plaza san fransisco

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herisau
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We enjoyed a dinner at the Kushka...Fe because we where tired and it was close to our hostel in San Blas. The food was great but the service was so poor that we needed to go back two days later to check out whether that has just been her "bad day". The three girls where joking around when we entered the restaurant (we were the first guests) so that we felt that we might get another treatment this time (maybe a smile while serving the food?). We were unpleasantly surprised - after giggling with the others she managed to put on the annoyed face from two days ago while interacting with us (btw... we speak Spanish - so that could not have been the reason for her being annoyed...). The food was delicious again but with this personal it will just not sell....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kushka...Fe Cafe Restaurante also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Kushka...Fe Cafe Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kushka...Fe Cafe Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.