We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food Amazing Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pachapapa

Pachapapa
Plazoleta San Blas 120, Cusco, Peru
51-84-241318
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 469 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Pizza, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. Roger was our server and he was great! They even brought out a very tasty dessert and sang Happy Birthday for our friend, on the house.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    491
    118
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Food - Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great authentic food! Huge portions. We tried chicha here for the first time and it was definitely worth it. The ceviche was delicious as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, located in the San Blas area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had breakfast there and a dinner of roast cuy (Guinea pig) later. The breakfast was excellent with a vegetarian omelet and pumpkin pancakes. The bread tray was wonderful. The bread was heated first in a wood fired oven they use for their pizzas. They have a separate small oven for roasting cuy. Good wine selection, good service, clean.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tucked away in San Blas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great little restaurant thats tucked away at the San Blas plaza. Was a bit difficult to find. The atmosphere was nice, outdoor seating around the oven. Was a bit disappointed because we were looking forward to pachamanca, which my coworker recommended, but was only available if ordered a day ahead and for a large group. Food was a bit bland and tailored to tourists as my aji de gallina was very bland, which the waiter apologized for, so might be a good idea to ask them to season it local tastes if you wanted a real experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie Pass, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have to try cuy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had been to Pachapapa the day before for lunch and it was very good so we decided for our last dinner in Cusco to celebrate with what else? Cuy. It was fun but you need to reserve ahead of time. Great location just off San Blas plazoleta.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachapapa also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pachapapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pachapapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.