We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Cafe

Jack's Cafe
Choquechaka 509, Cusco, Peru
51-84-254606
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 378 restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $7 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After living in Cusco for a month, I find myself going back to Jack's cafe time and time again! Some of the best coffee in Cusco, and very reasonably priced. I made the mistake of ordering a appetizer, followed by a main, but that is not necessary because the portion sizes are VERY generous! Service is top notch, and they deal with the line out the door effectively by taking orders before you are seated.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    533
    253
    68
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
1 review
“Very good comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you are tired, hungry, and in need of good food then I definitely recommend eating at Jack's. They make really good breakfasts and the portions are big too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Having previously walked passed thinking it looked a little too much like a gringo hangout we went in for breakfast because recommendation for 'the best breakfast in Cusco' Granja Heidi which doesn't open for breakfast!

Glad we did - it probably was the best breakfast we had in Cusco - great coffee (which is surprisingly hard to find), really good almond and honey granola and wonderful hot chocolate.

All of the dishes that were being served to the tables around us looked very good and all plates were cleared - definitely recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Loved Jacks Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We went here for lunch today and had to wait for a table (a good sign). It was great. I had this hearty thick ham & pea soup with grilled toast that was just delicious. My kids had the cheeseburgers w chips and it was not only delicious but the burger was huge! My little one typically can finish a triple at In-n-out and he couldn't finish this. Well maybe it is because we had bruschetta for an appetizer (very tasty!) and each had a large smoothie. Anyway, a delicious memorable meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth queueing for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ate here twice - meals are big and hearty - even the sandwiches. Yummy lime, ginger and honey tea and the chocolate brownie is fabulous. No bookings, so you do queue but it's worth the wait. Staff speak English too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cafe also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Jack's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.