We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403, Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a stunning hotel, very centrally located in Arequipa. The entrance to the hotel is a roofed over courtyard and is used for sitting eating or drinking. There is an adjacent sunlight external courtyard in which we breakfast. The bedrooms are well appointed, clean and easily accessible. They have been well integrated into the historical fabric of the old building formerly a Mint and residence.
The food is lovely and well presented.
The staff are, without exception, friendly, bright and cheerful and all are willing and able to help you with any matter. Patricia the receptionist couldn't do too much for us and was always there smiling at us and ensuring all was well. She would be an asset to any organisation. Patricia also introduced us to the Pisco Sour....for which I shall always be grateful.

Room Tip: do not miss this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    198
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
111
363
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is very close to the main plaza, about 5 minutes walk.

The hotel is a mix of old and modern, it is absolutely beautiful, especially the restaurant. We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor, the room is nice and clean, very modern with no trace of traditional character which I would like to see more.

The hotel isn't big but was nice to walk around. The breakfast of this hotel was amazing and the service is first class, especially Carlos who served us, a big thanks to you.

I would recommand this hotel for visitors to Arequipa for it's good location, nice rooms and great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

An exquisite hotel with outstanding service, delicious breakfast in open air courtyard with music, and luxurious rooms. The hotel is located just a short walk to Plaza de Armas and monatesterio de Santa Catalina.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This beautiful hotel was once a private residence and then a mint. The two large luxurious courtyards are used for breakfast or lounging around where we also spotted Luca, the hummingbird working on an enormous bouquet of red gladioli. The hotel has great reproduction paintings of the Cusco School style that perfectly compliment the colonial architecture. We stayed on the 4th floor of a new wing and had access to a patio that overlooked the roofs of Arequipa and the volcanos.
The staff were all outstanding including Juan Carlos, Willy and Armando. Martin behind the bar gave us the surprising history of pisco and made us some pisco cocktails that beat out anything we had elsewhere. He gave us excellent advise on where to go and where to eat. The restaurant, Alma, I would also recommend. It had some great dishes.
We stayed an extra day and wished we could have stayed longer.
Arequipa is a must and there are wonderful places to visit. The Monasterio de Santa Catalina is amazing and just a block away

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights before our visit to Colca Canyon, and returned for one night before flying to the north of Peru. On both occasions, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, making dinner reservations outside the hotel. The bartender made a good pisco sour and served with nuts/raisins. Not all places did. The breakfast buffet offered good variety and made to order egg dishes. All tasty. The rooms were quite comfortable, with pleasant amenities. Bathroom contained small toiletry kit and both robes and slippers were offered.

Room Tip: Rooms in original building are more authentic, but room in newer section feel more private. Both ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located so well, right across the road from the Convent, and just a block from the main part of the city. The rooms were lovely and clean, with good Wi-Fi, and roomy. Our breakfast was delightful with local entertainment. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

To be serenaded at breakfast by a harpist surrounded by the beautiful architecture of this building is a delight. The clever modern architectural insertion of a modern wing of bedrooms has produced an excellent hotel of character and quality. Even the flower display in the entrance lounge had a humming bird enjoying the nectar! Sadly the room we were given on the second floor was dark and cramped with no outlook. Fortunately the rest of the hotel made up for it even when the lift was out of service. Breakfast was excellent and the meal we had from room service was fine.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 89 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
0.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa de Avila - Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa

Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403, Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. Its strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 41 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.