We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Reliable Local Chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 54, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 85 hotels in Arequipa
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A Reliable Local Chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

This was the third Casa Andina we stayed at whilst in Peru and again, we were not disappointed. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Location-wise, this was a little further from the city center, but it's a nice walk and really not that far. Good value and well worth the stay. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    133
    83
    24
    12
See reviews for
63
142
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersham, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

This is a good base from which to explore Arequipa, with markets and local shopping and restaurants all close by. The staff are excellent and the breakfast buffet is just the thing you need when you have a day walking around this interesting city.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

This is a good place at a great price. The location is very convenient to the monastery and other sites in Arequipa.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

This was a good choice to stay. Staff was friendly and efficient, rooms were clean and comfortable, location was good (6 blocks from main square). NOt great sound insulation, and as in most of Peru, lots of dogs in the neighborhood. Nice plus: a great little terrace rooftop for nice views of the surrounding volcanoes...a nice place for a beer or wine. Breakfast was adequate and good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, dueño at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, February 2, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the favorable comments regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Classic Arequipa. Your feedback motivates us to maintain the quality of service our guests deserve and gives us the opportunity to highlight those details where we may improve.

We sincerely invite you to stay again at any of our 17 properties in the near future to offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

good location, safe neighborhood, the atention is pretty good, the staff is friendly and helpuful, and this is a feature that makes Casa Andina my "casa" away from my home.

I like to stay in places where you can feel the good the vib of the people, keep it up !!

strongly recommended !

Beto Santillan

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We just got back to the UK from an extraordinary experience in Peru, amazing country!!
We stayed at Casa Andina in Arequipa and enjoyed every single minute, the only bad thing was we had to wait for a while 'till our room was ready (the agency never told us about the check in time) but after we were all set everything was perfect, good room 'size, very clean and neat and the guys at the reception were very helpful and nice to us, always answering the TONS of questions we had with a smile and recommending good places to visit and eat (we consider ourself BIG food fans) by the way, there's a funny thing about the guys at the reception, they are both named Diego!! haha...both very kind and friendly, the bigger one who was always talking to us and making us laugh with his "tips" about the city and the skinny one with the american accent who recommended good live music bars and made a reservation for us at the restaurant placed in the other Casa Andina which I have to say.... was DELICIOUS!!

Just want to Thank all of you guys for your hospitality and for making our trip to Peru an amazing experience.
We will hopefully go back and definitely stay with you soon.

Cheers.

Elizabeth and Cory

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Extremely small rooms, noisy, we stayed at the rooms number 118-119-123-124 and 125, there was this pipe noise, all night long, related to everytime somone up stair being using the bathroom, or flashing.

The front desk service was nice and gently, would be perfect if weren´t for "diego villa", never smiling, always looking upset, like doing us a favor, by the other side, the girls and diego gomez, specially the last one would be my only reason to came back.

I work on tourism, so i stayed in several hotels around peru and the world, i got so much friendly and better service from lower stars hotels.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, dueño at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, December 24, 2009
Dear Guest,

We very much regret the poor impression you got of our Casa Andina Classic Arequipa. However, we thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your comments, they are an invaluable tool we use to identify our priorities when working towards guest satisfaction.

We work every day to encourage our staff to give their best and persistently remind them how important it is to anticipate our guest’s needs in all sorts of circumstances. We apologize for the any inconvenience we may have caused. Rest assured that we will try harder so that our guests can perceive how important they are for us.

We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to serve you again and be able to provide you the real Casa Andina experience.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Address: Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 54, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#9 Family Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best-equipped hotels in Arequipa, a large, contemporary construction of sillar (white volcanic stone), very well located and with a full complement of facilities and services to host both good-sized groups as well as business and independent travelers. Though just a 6-block walk to the Plaza de Armas and Santa Catalina Convent, the hotel is in a safe and relaxed neighborhood removed from the bustle of Arequipa’s busy bars and heaviest downtown traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.