We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A useful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Arequipa
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A useful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got this hotel as part of an Adventure World Package. Our standard room was OK, clean, a reasonably noise free (Cockerels wake early in Arequipa). There are enough good restaurants nearby to make this a good location. Its a 15 minute walk to the main square. Reception staff were helpful. We also used the restaurant for dinner and it was OK.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    202
    124
    34
    19
See reviews for
94
193
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel has a very good location - in the city center. The food is fine. Rooms are not big, but well organized. I cannot find disadvantage. All places are clean and tidy. I recommend this hotel for backpackers, families and travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Overall I was pleased with my stay. I was in Arequipa on business
I had no problem communicating to them in English (I am fluent in Spanish and English).

I enjoyed walking around the city center and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby.

Pro- I had a problem that was caused by the company I was visiting and the receptionists were very helpful in helping me. Romnia (a receptionist) even called her brother when she thought that he might have a solution to my problem.

Con- There was a problem with the internet while I was staying there and I had troubles getting connected. When I complained they told me about the problem and they lent me a wireless adapter (through the cell towers). I had some problems with that too. I stayed there 3 nights and had really bad troubles for only one of the nights.
They have different network names in different parts of the hotel. So if you connect in your room, you may have to connect to a different named network in the lounge. This was a little obnoxious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel has a handy central location which enables you to walk to some places of interest. We stayed in a superior room for one night whilst on our travels We were very happy with the large size of the room and the fact that it had dining/seating area leading off it. The on suite was completely adequate and clean if a little tired.

The breakfast was continental and we have no complaints. The hotel staff were friendly and helfpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at another Casa Andina and my travel agent recommended this property. What a dump!!! The staff are helpful however the foyer is grotty, there is no air conditioning, no room service etc etc and I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Classic Arequipa hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We would like to mention you that Casa Andina has three brands within Peru: Private Collection, Classic and Select. Our Classics hotels offer travelers the basic facilities and services to enjoy a comfortable stay highlighting our service quality. However, we regret we did not fulfill your expectations.

We look forward to you giving us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed November 9-11 with my friend and I really liked this hotel. Yes, the rooms are small, but the staff was incredible. Roger was very nice and made the check-in process very smooth. He's a great asset to the company. Anny helped me get to the main square which is really close to the hotel, and she suggested some local restaurants. It's sometimes hard to communicate in a country that you're not super familiar with the language, but Roger and Anny spoke great English. If I come back to Arequipa again, I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late at night for a 2 night stay on a tour. First impressions were not good as we had spent over 2 hours on a coach driving around the city trying to get here due to road works and terrible traffic jams. We thought the area was quite grim and the hotel old and tired. However, in the morning things looked a lot better. The rooftop terrace is lovely, with views over the city one way and the snow-capped volcanoes the other. It was only a 10-15 minute walk into the old town which is really lovely. I am sure this hotel is good value for money but if I went again I would choose somewhere right in the old town, surrounded by the sights and atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Classic Arequipa.
We regret to know that you had some trouble getting to the hotel. Nevertheless, we are glad you enjoyed the facilities, as well as the location. As you mention, we are near the Main Square and entertainment attractions like restaurants and shopping centers that our guests may find interesting.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
1.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#9 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 89 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Address: Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Classic Arequipa is located in a contemporary building made out of white volcanic stone, offering its visitors comfortable and practial rooms in a safe and centrally located hotel. The hotel also features spacious common areas, including a practical terrace with a great views of Arequipa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.