We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
Bedfordshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Spacious Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel has a handy central location which enables you to walk to some places of interest. We stayed in a superior room for one night whilst on our travels We were very happy with the large size of the room and the fact that it had dining/seating area leading off it. The on suite was completely adequate and clean if a little tired.

The breakfast was continental and we have no complaints. The hotel staff were friendly and helfpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    161
    97
    28
    14
See reviews for
72
168
26
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at another Casa Andina and my travel agent recommended this property. What a dump!!! The staff are helpful however the foyer is grotty, there is no air conditioning, no room service etc etc and I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Classic Arequipa hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We would like to mention you that Casa Andina has three brands within Peru: Private Collection, Classic and Select. Our Classics hotels offer travelers the basic facilities and services to enjoy a comfortable stay highlighting our service quality. However, we regret we did not fulfill your expectations.

We look forward to you giving us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed November 9-11 with my friend and I really liked this hotel. Yes, the rooms are small, but the staff was incredible. Roger was very nice and made the check-in process very smooth. He's a great asset to the company. Anny helped me get to the main square which is really close to the hotel, and she suggested some local restaurants. It's sometimes hard to communicate in a country that you're not super familiar with the language, but Roger and Anny spoke great English. If I come back to Arequipa again, I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late at night for a 2 night stay on a tour. First impressions were not good as we had spent over 2 hours on a coach driving around the city trying to get here due to road works and terrible traffic jams. We thought the area was quite grim and the hotel old and tired. However, in the morning things looked a lot better. The rooftop terrace is lovely, with views over the city one way and the snow-capped volcanoes the other. It was only a 10-15 minute walk into the old town which is really lovely. I am sure this hotel is good value for money but if I went again I would choose somewhere right in the old town, surrounded by the sights and atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Classic Arequipa.
We regret to know that you had some trouble getting to the hotel. Nevertheless, we are glad you enjoyed the facilities, as well as the location. As you mention, we are near the Main Square and entertainment attractions like restaurants and shopping centers that our guests may find interesting.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We´ve been in this hotel and the service we had received was excellent , the staff is always aware to help us all the time , the rooms are nice and clean breakfast is very good , the hotel is just a few blocks from the main square.
Thank you all for the excellent service , specially to Patricia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a basic hotel in a good location. Breakfast was included, and good. For our early morning departure they let us in to get some cold food to go, which was nice. We also ate one dinner here, and the food was fine and our waiter was very attentive. We stayed here twice - before and after our trip to the Colca Canyon. Our first room was uncomfortably small, especially the bathroom which we could not have fit two people in. The shower was poor in this room and sprayed water all over the wall. On our second visit, we paid US $20 for a room upgrade, which was totally worth it. We had a much nicer bathroom and a much bigger room, with more amenities. I only wish we had done this on our first stay.

The front desk staff were very helpful and helped us iron out problems that we had with our connections. All in all, adequate for our short stay and close to everything.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room. It's totally worthwhile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at our hotel in Arequipa.

We are pleased to have been chosen as your preferred hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed the time spent with us.

It is important to know that our team assisted you in everything you needed. Also, we appreciate your comments regarding the room; we will definitely consider these for future improvement points in our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Friendly reception, this hotel is just steps to the Plaza, the Cathedral, Convent, and the shops, fast food chains, and banks. The room was on the smallish side, but it was clean and cozy, there was a room space heater, a room safe, free wi-fi and a good supply of hot water. There were also three computers for public use and free coca tea/ coffee on the 2nd floor. The free breakfast was more than adequate with fresh juices, fruits, jams, breads, cereal, scrambled eggs and hot drinks. The foyer was spacious and comfortable and it was obvious that this hotel is popular with visitors to Arequipa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Address: Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Classic Arequipa is located in a contemporary building made out of white volcanic stone, offering its visitors comfortable and practial rooms in a safe and centrally located hotel. The hotel also features spacious common areas, including a practical terrace with a great views of Arequipa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.