We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Casa Andina hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Another great Casa Andina hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at a few Casa Andina hotels in Lima, Colca Canyon and Arequipa is no diferrent! Always located in a great safe location near city centre. This one is about 7 blocks away from plaza de armas. Great breakfast selection of the usual hot eggs, pancakes, meats, cereals and fruit. They had free coca tea and coffee at the lounge and as with all Casa Andina's free wifi!
I have to get a special thanks to Denise ( pregnant) . She helped organised a two hour deep Tissue massage and hot stone massage for me but the therapist did not show up at the allotted time. It was meant to be 3pm but I waited till 430pm and the therapist was uncontactable and completely unprofessional in not returning Denise's repeated calls. Anyway I asked whether there were any other places recommended - by this stage I was extremely frustrated and annoyed about completely wasting an hour and half waiting around!! Long story short the hotel arranged for a therapist from the other Casa andina to treat me and it was complimentary due to the inconveniece and time cost. It was not hotels' fault that the therapist was unprofessional but they should not use an unreliable person. I would like to thank Denise though and hotel manager for the complimentary massage in the end.
Leaving early at 530am tomorrow to catch a flight to Cuzco and they offered a some simple breakfast foods for me since breakfast does not start till 6am.
Had a great stay and would return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    161
    97
    27
    14
See reviews for
72
168
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bh
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very much different of the other Casas Andinas, I´ve just arrived and I´m having a really bad hotel experience: rooms not aired, curtains falling on the head and I just knew that tomorrow will probably not have water during the day (repair) Horrible, horrible, horrible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for letting us know about your experience at our Classic Arequipa hotel.

It saddens us to know that we could not exceed your expectations and that you left our hotel disappointed from our services. At Casa Andina we always do our best effort to offer greater travel experiences to all of our guests.

We really appreciate the opportunity you gave us to improve by pointing out some issues that might need more attention from our side. Unfortunately, sometimes maintenance works need to be done and that may bother to some of our guests and if there is any comment from our guests we will stop working to keep going later. We are very sorry if you had inconvenients during your stay. Please, be sure that the works done helps us to improve and to offer real Casa Andina experience to all our guests.

Thank you again for choosing Casa Andina and we sincerely hope you visit us again in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Had a fantastic stay at Casa Andina, the staff are fantastic & go above and beyond with their guests. They helped us with obtaining papers from immigration & provided helpful advise on everything we needed to know. Flor Chambi from the restaurant was amazing. Treated us like family when we stayed. My dad was suffering from food poisoning on the day we checked in and she was absolutely fantastic in providing him with everything he needed from hot chicken soups & teas to help it settle.She even checked on him outside the times we ate there to see how he was going. She genuinly made us feel like family during a very stressful time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Arequipa. The rooms where lovely, clean & spacious. We felt sad leaving at the end of out stay. Keep up the fantastic work guys.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The nondescript outside appearance extended to the rest of the hotel. There was little that you could put your finger on to say that it was in any way inadequate, but we didn’t exactly get great vibes from it either. Although perfectly fine for a couple of night’s stay, it perhaps tells you all you need to know when the only outstanding feature about the room was the fact that it had a kettle so that we could make our own maté de coca. As well as the comfortable and nicely-furnished bedroom, we had a small lounge area which was bizarrely completely empty apart from a couple of small chairs and a tiny table in the corner, and lacking any sort of decoration; so much more could have been done with this space.

Our perception was not improved by the fact that the water was off when we arrived and every time that I phoned down to reception I was told that it would be another ten minutes. That went on for half an hour before we decided to walk into town instead; it was less than ten minutes walk to the Plaza de Armas down a fairly lively street, so we had no problem with the location.

Two other points: (a) the bathroom fittings were old, tired and in need of replacement, especially the less-than-luxurious (even when the water was reinstated) shower; (b) there is a beautiful view of El Misti and other surrounding mountains from the roof terrace, to which we went to drink our coca tea rather than sit in the characterless little lounge area in our room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us to know your honest opinion regarding your stay at our Classic Arequipa hotel. However, we regret we were not able to meet your expectations on that occasion.

Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you presented and if you perceived there was a lack of attention from our staff members. It is definitely not the image we intend to project to our guests.

We are currently conducting some major improvement on our hotel, which will be ready by the end of this year.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

When in Peru, we stayed most of the time in a Casa Andina hotel. We had great services and the one in Arequipa is equal of the others. Staff is very helpful when we need something. Rooms are cleans. Breakfast is good. Quiet place. Near of the center of many attractions.

Room Tip: We are a couple. During our travel, we usually had 2 simple beds in the room. Then, specify if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Andina. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good hotel. Nothing super fancy but you are there to see Arequipa, right? It was quiet and clean. The breakfast was also good. I would stay there again because the location was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We highly recommend all Casa Andina hotels in Peru and Arequipa is no exception even if it is one of the older properties. Located 5 minutes from the centre and many of the cities attractions its set in a quieter position. Rooms are to a good standard. Free wi-fi and coca tea and coffee. Their second hotel in Arequipa has the first class Alma restaurant and they offer 25% discount plus free return taxi. The staff make this special for visitors providing great service which offers peace of mind. A special word for three persons on reception, Denise (good luck with your first born due in October), Dani and Ani plus Edgar the maintenanc man who even repaired our damaged suitcase. Hows that for service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Address: Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Classic Arequipa is located in a contemporary building made out of white volcanic stone, offering its visitors comfortable and practial rooms in a safe and centrally located hotel. The hotel also features spacious common areas, including a practical terrace with a great views of Arequipa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.