We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with a good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa to your Saves list
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Portal de Flores 116, Arequipa, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location with a good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights straddling a trip to Colca Canyon. Check in was very easy and first room we had was very nice and at the back of the hotel with 2 queen beds. Bathroom looked like is was halfway through being updated as half the tiles were 1970s whilst the rest were very modern. The second time we stayed we were given a mini suite with 2 double beds and a queen. We also had a table and chairs in the room. The location is excellent as right on the plaza and very close to all amenities. We had lunch in the restaurant when we arrived and it was excellent and sitting on the balcony overlooking the plaza at sunset was beautiful. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of selection to choose from. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest :

Kind regards from the team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel.
We are really glad to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.
Thank you for share in this website your experience in our restaurant and let us know your favourable opinion.
One of our main goals is to offer to our guest the best services under quality standars. Thank you for your preference.

Kind regards,

Aracelli Moreno
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    127
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
40
129
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corozal, Puerto Rico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Me and my wife stayed one night at this hotel , during the month of June, 2013.
Location was perfect. Just right in front of the main plaza. Many shops to visit around and close to the plaza, just a few steps from hotel.

Excellent service. Good elevators. Wide stairs in case you have to wait for them. Excellent bedroom and bathroom. Balconies that overlook the illuminated plaza and cathedral by night. Good food too.

Room Tip: As in many places, secure valuables and/or passports specially when strolling through shops during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest :

Warm greetings from Sonesta Posada del Inca Arequipa Hotel.
We would like to thank you for the time you spent in leaving us your comments and let us know the impression you had of our hotel during your stay.
We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel met your expectations and you had a great time in Arequipa.
Thank you for your preference.
We hope you visit our city on a near future and we look forward to receive you in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Aracelli Moreno
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel has the best location. Loved having breakfast in those open air balconies where we could see all what was happening in the main park. Service very good. Rooms are old, they should modernize them. Bathrooms are also very old. Its a pity because there is no better location than this hotel, which is in the middle of the ancient part of Arequipa town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest :

Warm greetings on behalf of the team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel.
We would like to thank you for share your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your recommendations regardind the improves that the building needs in order to improve our facilities.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our services and location and that you had a pleasant stay.
We hope you can come back to Arequipa, we will be glad to have you with us again.

Best regards,

Aracelli Moreno
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Right in the centre of plaza De armas. Rooms not particularly large but the suite is a site factor. Pity we had that on the lady night only. Breakfast suitable for a four star hotel. I'd it really worth the extracost
Possibly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest :

Warm greetings from the team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel.

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments of your stay with us. Your opinion is very important for us in order to know if your stay met your expectations and to know wich are the aspects that need to be improve.
We are glad to know that you had a good impression of our hotel services and location; and we thank your preference.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Kind regards,

Aracelli Moreno
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlaar
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Yes it is very well located. And the view must be great at the plaza side. But not at the back side. View nill to non-existant, no air for ventilation, almost no sunlight. Rooms rather small and with carpet. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Book front room or go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest :

Received warm greetings on behalf of the team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel.
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We regret not having met your expectations in some aspects related to the rooms located on the back of our hotel.
We hope that other aspects like our services and facilities make your stay more pleasant.
Any other comments or suggestions, please let us know, we will be glad to assist you.

Best regards,

Aracelli Moreno
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Peru we started on Cuzco and traveled all over to the south as i said we first visited Machu Pichu then after four days in Cuzco we went to Arequipa beautiful Place and by word of mouth we end up on this great Hotel Posada del inca let me tell you i will recommend this wonderful hotel right outside the door it shows 4 stars but i think the person who rated this great place lost probably the glasses it is a 5 star hotel. Great people,great atmosphere and they have a great General Manager Mr. Fernando Amat he is doing a great job,great person, when you visit Arequipa please stay there even if they don't have rooms available they will find the second best place for you.Great job people keep up the good work

Room Tip: any room they provide is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest :

Warm greeting from the team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel.
Thank you for share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations. Our team members are always motivated in order to provide to our guests the best services under quality standars.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Aracelli Moreno
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The main feature is its location (in the heart of the center town, right to the Cathedral) and from there you can get to different attractions by foot (some churches, the Museum where is Juanita the mummy, the Cathedral, Santa Catalina Cloister, some clubs e.g. Forum, nice restaurants and fast foods and a mini market). Also, the breakfast buffet is the second feature of the hotel and if you like it, you can take it in the balcony with a great view to the Main Place (Plaza de Armas) and the Cathedral. So if you travel with a great partner, your stay will be phenomenal. Because I ussually live in a humid place (because Arequipa has a very dry weather) the rooms - conveniently - count with humidifier, so life was very much easier from that point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest :

Warm greeting on behalf of the team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel.
We would like to thank the time you took to share your comments and let us know your impressions of our hotel.
It is important for us to know that your stay with us met your expectations. We are grateful for your preference.
We hope you have the opportunity to come back to our city.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Kind Regards,

Aracelli Moreno
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa

Address: Portal de Flores 116, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privileged location opposite the Plaza de Armas and next to the beautiful Cathedral of Arequipa, it allows easy access to major attractions like the Santa Catalina Monastery, the Museum of the Lady of Ampato and other tourist attractions. Excellent infrastructure, friendly atmosphere, variety of cuisine, highly qualified staff and excellent location, are the characteristics of the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa hotel. The historic city center is designated as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO because of its uniqueness, aesthetic and cultural significance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Arequipa Hotel Arequipa
Sonesta Arequipa
Arequipa Sonesta Posada Del Inca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.