We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Queen's Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Queen's Villa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luna Pizarro 512 - Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
Westerwald
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We only spent one night here in July but I promised to leave a comment. Well here we go.
This was a great place to stay and enjoy a great city. Clean spacious rooms, friendly service and great WiFi.
The courtyrd was just lovely. Benches to sit and relax and everything.
I could totally recommend this place.
It's a bit away from the centre, but nevertheless a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens_admin, Director de Recepción at Queen's Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Queen's Villa Hotel is very grateful for his public congratulations, we are pleased to be able to meet your expectations.
Receive a warm greeting from all the family from Queens town and we hope to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
15
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Tucked away in a quiet residential area the hotel has a beautiful garden and swimming pool which make the perfect location to have your complimentary breakfast and start your day. What really makes the difference here is the excellent service from the hotel staff. Although the lovely Cesar is a standout for making my stay as comfortable and easy as possible the rest of the staff from reception to the cook to the gardener were also lovely and helpful. I stayed in a bungalow for three nights sandwiching my Colca Canyon hike and although I was away for one night and not paying for my room they let me leave everything as was so I didn't have to bother packing and unpacking again. A generous and much appreciated gesture. Although I feel it incumbent on travelers to speak at least some of the local language when traveling the fact that staff - and particularly Cesar - speak English made it much easier. The rooms are basic but comfortable however the attentiveness and service of the staff make it a standout.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens_admin, Director de Recepción at Queen's Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Queen's Villa Hotel is very grateful for his public congratulations, we are pleased to be able to meet your expectations.
Receive a warm greeting from all the family from Queens town and we hope to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

My husband and I and a couple of our friends stayed in Queen's villa for 2 nights, and we were sorry that it couldn't have been longer.

It isn't exactly in the city centre, ( 6 blocks from the Plaza de Armas), but you could easily walk there, or take a taxi for 3 soles. It has a very nice garden with a swimmingpool and is very quiet.

The girl at the reception is very helpfull, and the young chef of their restaurant is really talented. We ate 2 nights in the restaurant of the hotel and were pleased with his nicely presented dishes.

Because we stayed in the hotel at the end of october, which seemed to be low season, we've got an upgrade to their deluxe poolrooms which are indeed very nice. Very comfortable matrasses, cable tv, a nice bathroom with a reliable hot shower.

The breakfast room is cosy, and breakfast was ample and varied.
Guests can use the computer in the lobby for free.

Arequipa is a charming city, with a pleasant Plaza de Armas. You should not miss the monasterio de Santa Catalina which is a city in a city and really worth the visit, and the museo Santuarios Andinos where the mummy of "Juanita" (a 12 year old Incagirl which was sacrificed on top of the Ampato volcan and who was found in the ice) is exhibited. A introductory film explains how she was found and how she died.
Be sure to wear a sweater, because it is cold in the museum and Juanita is stored in a glasswalled freezer.

And when you are in Arequipa, be sure to make an excursion to the Colca Canyon.
Our trip was organised by the people of hotel La Maison del Solar in the centre of Arequipa where we stayed 1 night, so we don't know with which company we actually travelled. We payed 38 US dollar per person for 2 days/1 night with a stay in hotel Condorwasi in Chivay.
That hotel was very basic, and very cold at night . There were warm blankets but there was no heater in the room, so we didn't try out the shower in the morning. Breakfast was in a cold room too. But as it was for only 1 night and the rest of the trip was very good, we didn't complain.

The most spectacular part of the trip is the watching of the condors in the Colca Canyon. They use the thermals to circle around, so the hotter the morning air becomes, the more condors you can see floating in the air.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens_admin, Director de Recepción at Queen's Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Queen's Villa Hotel is very grateful for his public congratulations, we are pleased to be able to meet your expectations.
Receive a warm greeting from all the family from Queens town and we hope to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen's Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Villa Hotel

Address: Luna Pizarro 512 - Vallecito, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen's Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged by nature and yet close to the Plaza de Armas of Arequipa, Queen's Villa Hotel offers all of the convenience, comfort, and peacefulness that you need to have a pleasant stay. We harmoniously join the elegance and comfort of our Deluxe rooms, the warm decor of our Colonial rooms and an exceptionally pleasant place inspired by nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Queen's Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.