We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alwa Hotel Boutique

Save Saved
You added Alwa Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alwa Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malecon Chili # 9759 Urb. los Pinos Vallecito, Arequipa 01, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 85 hotels in Arequipa
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is located at a nice and quite place within walking distance of the city centre (15 min. walk). We loved our stay because of the great spacious room with terrace, the lovely bathroom with hot shower, the delicious breakfast (very nice bread and cheese) and last but definitely not least the excellent service of the staff. They gave us tips, would check us in for the airplane and make sure everything was as we wished for. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

i am your typical discriminating american tourist. i expect excellent service, excellent attention, and exceptionally clean rooms. i was going to visit arequipa and was going to stay at a typical chain hotel. on the advice of a friend who works for the exclusive american express centurion travel service, i made a reservation at the alwa hotel instead of the big chain hotel. what i found was the following an intimate charming hotel with an expansive garden, a room with a terrace overlooking a charming river, a rooftop terrace to enjoy my complimentary pisco sour while enjoying the sunset, a bathroom stocked with complimentary all natural bath products, a staff dedicated to attending to my needs at any hour including finding me a taylor to fix a pair of pants the morning of my business meeting. rooms and bedding that were exceptionally clean . large, generous bath towels and piping hot water. why the long commentary i own my own business and when i experience an excellent product or service at bargain prices i think it is important to leave my comments.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

A few words about our stay at the Alway Hotel Boutique....you will be welcomed as a Prince. The room is spacious, the breakfast is copious and the Hotel is pretty well located..at a short distance from the centre....and the people are lovely, friendly and helpful.
Have a good stay at the Alwa Hotel Boutique.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Highly recommended! The hotel is new, clean, comfortable, in a quiet location (Vallecito), but still quite close to the historic center of Arequipa. The staff is really attentive and they have an incredible breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Amazing staff, really helpful. Rooms are bright and fresh with flat screen TV, cable, mini bar and spotless bathrooms with lovely toiletries. The hotel has wi fi and complimentry hot drinks in the lobby. About s/3-4 to get a cab to the center square or walkable. I would definitely recommend this place! Julie, UK

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alwa Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alwa Hotel Boutique

Address: Malecon Chili # 9759 Urb. los Pinos Vallecito, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 85 hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alwa Hotel Boutique 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alwa Hotel is a project closely linked to respect for the environment, which is why its leaders have devised an efficient management of energy and water resources used in the hotel. Installed in Vallecito, Arequipa, one of the most beautiful cities of Peru, Alwa stands for the warmth of your Attention, unique location, excellent service to Their Customers, as well as the comfort of Its facilities blend with the Arequipa’s blue sky and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Alwa Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alwa Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.