We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tambos

Save Saved
You added Los Tambos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Tambos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Puente Bolognesi 129 | A half block from Plaza de Armas, Arequipa, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 85 hotels in Arequipa
Miami Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and were extremely happy with it. Small modern hotel right off the main plaza. You may walk to everything. Service was excellent. Free airport transfer. Great Wifi and cable TV. REALLY good breakfast in cute little restaurant with a balcony. Well priced for the location and quality. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Thank you Trip Advisor-we rely on you and our I Pad when we travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    90
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
340
46
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here for two days one day before we took a 2 day hike to the colca canyon and one day after we returned. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and tastefully done and the service was impeccable - they had a light breakfast packed and ready for us at the front desk when we stepped out for our 3am trek and we got the same rooms when we returned from the trek. And most importantly, given its prime location, right at the corner of the plaza de armas, a great value. I couldn't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake,OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

My husband and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom very modern. The staff was exceptional and the transport to and from the airport was perfect. They very competently arranged a trip to the Colca Canyon. The breakfasts were very good and offered several choices--some of which were regional.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel is perfect for travelers! The service was impeccable and when we asked them to organize a trip for us, their attention to detail was great. It was super easy to reach the main plaza where all great restaurants were near. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very modern and clean. Definitely a good price for a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpful, they booked a tour to the Canyon in advance for us, and we were able to pay on our check-out. The hotel is well located, close to the historical center. Great breakfast, Wifi internet, big rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Great staff, great location, the best breakfast we had in 8 weeks. You could not fault this hotel. It is simply perfect

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We finished our Peru trip in Arequipa and really enjoyed our stay at Los Tambos. The hotel staff is fantastic, the room was very nice with good linens, and very nice bathroom. The hotel was immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Tambos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Tambos

Address: Puente Bolognesi 129 | A half block from Plaza de Armas, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#3 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Tambos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be seduced by the colonial charm of Arequipa and experience unmatched hospitality at Los Tambos. Located in the heart of the city center amidst historic buildings, and world-class attractions, Los Tambos is right next to Plaza de Armas and 20 minutes away from Arequipa Airport. Los Tambos, a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award-winning hotel, promises excellent accommodation and extraordinary experiences. Revel in our modern and comfortable bedrooms, à la carte breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access, private transfer to/from the airport (2-night minimum). All included in your rate, complete with panoramic views of the White City and our majestic volcanoes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Los Tambos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Tambos Hotel Arequipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tambos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.