We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay all round” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Dreams Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Calle Luna Pizarro, 103 | Vallecito, Arequipa 51, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
S/.120 (PEN)
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay all round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice, tidy and well kept hotel.The staff were extremely helpful to us as we needed to make multiple phone calls and write emails in Spanish and they were repeatedly abliging in helping us
translate.
The breakfast was one of the better we've had in Peru (travelling 4 weeks here).

Only low points were 1. Not hot enough showers (temperature varied and I had one actual hot shower once in 4 days) 2. Restaurant food - it didn’t taste good, took a long time to prepare and wasn't good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
38
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Saw this one on offer with good reviews so thought we'd have a punt. Enough said, I can't fault this hotel in any way, oh wifi was a bit weak in our room and it's a 5 block uphill stroll to plaza de armas. If you're that lazy jump in one of the thousands of tiny taxis for the ride for about 2-3 soles!! Staff are excellent, friendly, helpful, can't do enough for you. Hotel is very clean and modern. Breakfast is a buffet with everything you need to set you up for the day. All in all first class.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The phone in our room rang shortly after 9 a.m. one morning during our recent stay at the Dreams Boutique Hotel. It was the front desk, calling to alert us that breakfast was served until 9:30, and inquiring whether we would prefer to take the meal in our room. This was just one example of the constant flood of excellent service and attention to details that we experienced at Dreams, where we came for two nights and wound up staying four. It's about a 10 minute walk to Plaza de las Armas, located in a quiet neighhorhood, close to all the charms of Arequipa. Adrianna, Millton and Mari (house keeping) all tripped over themselves to make sure we were comfortable and happy during our stay. The funky, quirky room (bright green, with two calla lillies painted on one wall) featured a super comfortable kind sized bed with fluffy pillows. Great wifi, flat screen TV with several English channels (got to see half of The Big Lebowski one late night) ensured our comfort and a great sleep. Prices include a great buffet breakfast and eggs cooked to order. Well done, staff at Dreams, and thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street if available. Traffic tends to begin early in Arequipa, and locals'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I've stayed here in Aug 2014; followed the reviews from TripAdvisor.

The hotel is a 7-8min walk from Plaza de Armas, so whilst not right in the centre of old town, it is well located, less noisy than in the narrow and more central streets, and only an easy stroll from all you need.

I've stayed for 2 nights before and after my trip to Colca Canyon. It's decor is a bit funky, but all very clean, nice big beds and really good bathroom. Wifi and TV worked a bliss. My rooms were towards the back of the hotel so no noise to think of.

Breakfast was very good, and for my 3am departure to the hike they immediately suggested a preparing a lunch bag for me, which concierge promptly brought at 3am.

Service was very friendly an excellent and helped with anything one could think of.

It's not cheap for Arequipa's price levels, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Take one towards the back of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Something different. A small modern hotel in Vallecito about 10 minutes walk from the centre (it really is close and walkable in the day). Small quiet street and off street parking for 2 cars (no problem using the street. You may hear a bit of traffic from a main road nearby at peak times but you are in the middle of the city and it really isn't a problem and isn't at night.
Tries hard to be a funky boutique which may not be everyone's taste. Rooms are reasonable size with good beds and well finished bathrooms. Hot water works w/o problem. Good wifi. There is a roof gym and I think a roof terrace but we didn't use. Cosy dining room with an excellent breakfast. Also do lunch and dinner but we didn't try.
Lovely service.
In short a find. Half the price of the cosy and nicest old centre hotels and much better than several of the centre offerings. Perfect base for exploring the city or a business trip. $59 for a double

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was I'd say my 4th or 5th visit to Dreams Hotel. First, location is convenient. Its in Vallecito, a quiet and beautiful district, 15 min walk to the centre or 5 min (by car). Rooms are really nicely decorated and most are big, but most important they are really clean. Staff is really helpful. Outdoors terrace in the 3rd floor, where I can enjoy a drink quitely. One of the things I enjoy the most is the breakfast buffet! Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Lina

Thank you for your excellent comment, really thank you for taking time to let us know your impression during your stay with us and for considering Dreams Hotel Boutique "Brilliant"
We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay with us and we will be waiting for you in your next trip to Peru

Best Regards

Laydy Pauca Mantilla
Jefe de Marketing y Ventas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

El hotel es muy bueno, así como el servicio que proporcionan (atención de personal, desayuno etc), está cerca de la plaza de armas. Cada habitación tiene una temática.

A very good hotel, as well as the service provided. It's about 6 blocks from the main square. Every room has its own theme.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A hotel in a well located spot, big and comfortable beds and rooms with their own theme. Breakfast i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Google Translation
Sr juanspkhell muchas gracias por su comentario ,y por darnos la calificación de altamente recomendable realmente nos agrada el hecho de que haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros siempre tratamos de brindar un excelente servicio ya que eso es lo que nos caracteriza gracias por apreciar nuestro trabajo ,esperamos volverlo a tener en nuestro Hotel cuando decida regresar a la ciudad blanca .

Nuestros mejores deseos para usted.

Laydy Pauca Mantilla
Jefe de Marketing y Ventas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Luna Pizarro, 103 | Vallecito, Arequipa 51, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreams Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams a modern and friendly hotel that provides good lighting and climate where you can enjoy fresh air and sunny days in our White City, located in the Vallecito District, the best area in the center of Arequipa recognized by their areas green parks and 5 minutes from the main square, shops, fine restaurants and most attractions.The hotel offers a breakfast buffet a variety of hot dishes, cakes, fresh juices and fruits, you can enjoy in our restaurant, in your room or if you prefer the open air on our terraces.Our restaurant Passione, has a selection of modern Peruvian cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients.The bar rooftop lounge offers small amounts of delicious, beer, wine by the glass, specialty cocktails and wonderful views of the surrounding area and the magnificent Misti.Our goal, "feel at home" for this we have professional staff providing the best care, offering spa and massage services, arrange tours and excursions to the main attractions of the city, airport transfers and parking.We have 19 standard and superior rooms, extra comfortable King size beds luxurious private baths, large windows and good lighting, each with a unique and stylish design, LCD TV with cable, minibar, IDD, NDD, Wi-Fi all hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.