We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Hotel Boutique

Save Saved
You added Dreams Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Dreams Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Calle Luna Pizarro, 103 | Vallecito, Arequipa 51, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 85 hotels in Arequipa
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Dreams Boutique Hotel at Arequipa for a night. It has a great location- walking distance to the Plaza de Armas yet away from the noise and high prices of the city center. We also liked the innovative design concept- different color themes in all rooms. The rooms were small but since we were out most of the time, it didn't matter. Beds were comfortable and service was good. We liked the community spaces at each floor where you could sit and chat. Wish the restaurant had more options for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
30
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We had planned to spend 3 night in Dreams Hotel but our mistake with the bus meant we missed the first night and arrived early the next morning for breakfast.

The rooms are nice with a large comfortable bed, flat screen TV and a fridge with reasonably priced drinks. The room is a little small but that was ok. The bathroom was nice too and we had plenty of hot water.

The staff were friendly and courteous and reminded us that we still could make breakfast. They offered us eggs and they were good but took a while.

We decided to book the Colca Canyon tour through the hotel/their agent and this was a mistake. It's not the hotels fault but just to warn other guests it was very poorly done with a crazy driver, incredibly uncomfortable bus and guide that barely spoke to us on the supposedly bilingual tour. You have been warned. Hotel management it's time to review the tour operator you promote.

The first day we took in the sights of Arequipa (beautiful by the way) and decided to drop back to the hotel first and then go back out for dinner. We met a different lady on the desk and she was so helpful recommending a restaurant in town, she also recommended the hotel restaurant but we wanted to get out to see more. That was fine and she also offered to book a taxi and make the reservation. We came back down after a quick change and I'm not sure where the mistake occurred but something happened with the booking and instead they could only fit us in later that night. We were exhausted so decided to try the hotel restaurant.

We both ordered starters and mains. My husband's main came first and was pretty tough (beef) and then his starter came, which was nice but not at the same time. My main arrived next and it was pretty dull just a chicken kebab with a small few fries. Time ticked on and it seemed the staff were manning the front desk and restaurant so was hard to get their attention. Eventually long after I had finished my main I got the waiter's attention and asked about my Quesadilla and he said yes it's coming. He brought it out them and it was obvious the fish had been sitting in the kitchen for some time, probably dine I got my main. It was horrible. The same lady who we met at the desk earlier came to check and I explained. She was very apologetic. We asked for the bill then as we were very underwhelmed by the food and too tired to wait. We were offered additional drinks and we declined these and were then offered a discount. This was nice and I accepted this as a gesture.

The next morning we were being picked up at 3 for Colca Canyon and the staff were very kind as to make us up a small breakfast to take with us as we would miss breakfast at the hotel. This was very nice and not something I have come across before I came to Peru.

That night we attempted to book the restaurant in the city again through the front desk but we found it difficult toile ourselves understood to the staff on the desk that evening. We ended up doing it ourselves.

Overall the hotel is nice but the service is a little hit or miss, the lady I mentioned was excellent, I didn't catch her name and only met her that first evening but after that service was so so. It's a good location at bit outside the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I really enjoyed the hotel. Service was always excellent and the rooms are very confortable. If you need a taxi, restaurant or anything else, they will help you. I like also the space outside the rooms on each floor, where you can sit and light a cigar.

The prices are around US$ 60 for each night, it can be expesive for some people who like to save money in food and hotel (like me) but the price is justify by the service. Price included the breakfast (basic)

I reccomend this hotel for relax an take a good rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Pros: Overall an excellent hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Clean bath and hot water. Very comfortable beds, felt like home. Very good buffet breakfast (bread, strawberry preserve, fresh fruits, fresh real juices, cereal, milk, cheese, ham, great coffee, and eggs make to order). Attentive service at breakfast room. Hotel is about 6 blocks uphill walk to City main square, about 10 minutes walk. We paid 15 Soles (about $5.50 US from the A/P to hotel.
Cons: I wish the Front Desk staff will be more attentive and friendly. They hardly talk to you or offer help on what to see or what to do in this beautiful city. They only ask about booking you a tour or taxi, and no other advice offered. We did not receive our wake up call, luckily it was not on the checkout day. Window coverings are not providing full privacy (can be larger so they cover the whole window well). I wish hot water would be a bit hotter (they felt lukewarm). Nevertheless, still a great hotel. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We choosed this hotel because some reviews said endless hot water provided. This comment was correct in first 3 nights. But in the last night when we were back from Colca Canyon, the room did not have hot water for shower.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were ver nicely designed (nice to have smth different from the usual hotel style), a bit too small but with really big bed. hot shower was great - plenty of very hot water. location was good - close to the main square ( 10 - 15 min walk) and quite.
Extremely helpful staff and their English seemed good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Super clean, great English speaking service, helpful with Colca tour, good food, movie channels, sun roof to chill on, nice to have some luxury at an affordable price. 10 mins walk to main square. Great find! Thank you : )

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Luna Pizarro, 103 | Vallecito, Arequipa 51, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 85 hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreams Hotel Boutique 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams a modern and friendly hotel that provides good lighting and climate where you can enjoy fresh air and sunny days in our White City, located in the Vallecito District, the best area in the center of Arequipa recognized by their areas green parks and 5 minutes from the main square, shops, fine restaurants and most attractions.The hotel offers a breakfast buffet a variety of hot dishes, cakes, fresh juices and fruits, you can enjoy in our restaurant, in your room or if you prefer the open air on our terraces.Our restaurant Passione, has a selection of modern Peruvian cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients.The bar rooftop lounge offers small amounts of delicious, beer, wine by the glass, specialty cocktails and wonderful views of the surrounding area and the magnificent Misti.Our goal, "feel at home" for this we have professional staff providing the best care, offering spa and massage services, arrange tours and excursions to the main attractions of the city, airport transfers and parking.We have 19 standard and superior rooms, extra comfortable King size beds luxurious private baths, large windows and good lighting, each with a unique and stylish design, LCD TV with cable, minibar, IDD, NDD, Wi-Fi all hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Dreams Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.