We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide selection of crepes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepisimo

Crepisimo
Calle Santa Catalina 208 | Cercado - Centro Historico, Arequipa 0000, Peru
+51 54 206620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 205 Restaurants in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Creperie, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Crepísimo offers more than 100 varieties of delicious sweet and savoury crêpes, gourmet sandwiches, exotic salads and more; combining a long French culinary tradition with flavourful, high-class ingredients from all over Peru. Our fruit juices, frappés and original cocktails enable you to discover the exotic flavours and aromas of different kinds of regional fruit. In addition, lovers of good wine will find the wine-list offers a wide range of latin american and european wines, we also have table games for children and adults, as well as catering for events.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wide selection of crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tried the quiona crepe and it was good but a bit heavy for my tastes, couldn't finish it all. It is a very relaxed atmosphere, and when I went to the restroom upstairs I noticed you can go outside to the rooftop for an excellent view of Santa Catalina and the surrounding mountains.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    195
    30
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Londres, Reino Unido
1 review
“Great Breakfast and Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This place does great crepes and the perfect coffee for breakfast. Its reasonably priced with a nice atmosphere. I really recommend a visit here if you are looking for a nice relaxed breakfast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best crepes I've had outside of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is one of my favorite places in Arequipa. Phenomal crepes, really I haven't had such delicious ones since spending a summer in Paris a decade ago. They have something for everyone: savory, sweet, yummy salads and delicious juices. And a million options in all these categories! One of my personal favorite things besides the crepes is the strawberry mango served frozen. The wait staff is great I go there so often they pretty much know me by now! Yes it is a little touristy but it's also a slice of Parisian heaven right in Arequipa.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Absolultey Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Loved this place, there is indoor and out door seating, and the service was excellent.
The range of crepes is great, there are sweet and savoury, modern and traditional, I had a crepe with Quinoa with green (fresh) cheese, I choose it because it was on the traditional menu, and I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was absolutely gorgeous. It was in a cheese sauce, and the presentation was excellent. I can also highly recommend the Peruvian Iced tea, it was a blend of about 10 herbs, and it was delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

great restaurant with amazing crepes with hunderds of flavours to chose from and tasty sandwiches. Great price and great food in a beautiful botique cafe.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepisimo also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Crepisimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepisimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.