We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria del Monasterio

La Trattoria del Monasterio
Santa Catalina 309 - Arequipa, Arequipa, Peru
054 20 4062
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 182 Restaurants in Arequipa
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Alesund, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A very Nice restaurant with a good atmosphere.The lamb at La Trattoria is just perfect, rich and tasty, highly recomended by me. Top sevice from very nice and pleasent waiters.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    65
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Convent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Trattoria del Monasterio was a welcome surprise, probably the best food we had in Arequipa. Highly recommended without reservation..... though you may need a reservation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, bit pricey – dessert was highlight!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cosy restaurant, good and friendly service. We ordered seafood lasagne and traditional lasagne. The seafood lasagne comes with lots of vegetables which was unexpected and the meat lasagne was a generous portion packed with meat. Our highlight was desserts though. Try the sample of desserts which is served in spoons – so good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quite Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had my first gourmet dinner in Arequipa at this restaurant and boy was it worth it!

I ordered an Osobuco with a side of raviolis stuffed with spinach and covered in
fresh three cheeses sauce. I ordered the vino de casa (white house wine) and
their modern take on TRES LECHES CAKE.

I was stuffed to satisfaction. Everything went together perfectly.
The staff is manned by expert waiters and true gentlemen.

I ask a lot of questions and the young gentleman that took my order
had the patience and gusto to suggest dishes and give honest opinions
regardless of the price!

DO GO here! I suggest getting a table at the BACK of the resturant for greater
privacy and quiet.

Don't sit in the middle as this is where the BATHROOM is! ;D

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good, bit out of budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everything is great here: food, service and ambiance. Only wish could afford dinning there more often

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria del Monasterio also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to La Trattoria del Monasterio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria del Monasterio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.