We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inappropriate positioning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galapagos Natural Life - Day Tours

Galapagos Natural Life - Day Tours
Joaquin Pinto E8 - 64 and 6 Diciembre, Ecuador
+593 2-256-4945
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Galapagos Natural Life is a Ecuadorian Tourist Company founded in 2005, we have the best options for your galapagos trip.Our web site is update every week, you can review dates, itineraries, yachts and photos about our trips.We sell more than 70 yachts in galapagos island, we have options in luxury, first, superior, tourism and economic class.Our program Galapagos Island Hopping (Land Based Hotel)is another good option for visit galapagos island.We have jungle trip, daily tours to Otavalo Market, Middle of the world, Cotopaxy creter, Quilotoa Lake.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Inappropriate positioning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I have no doubt that Natural Life is a very good company offering good service, however, the position that they have listed their company under is extremely misleading and gives them an inappropriate advantage over other travel agencies for the following reasons:

1. They are a travel agency based in Quito, not at the Galápagos Islands, they should therefore be listed in the Quito section of Trip Advisor alongside all of the other travel agencies based in Quito that happen to sell Galápagos tours (there are many of us!). Listed correctly in the Quito section they would not occupy number 1 position.

2. They should be listed as "activities" not "attractions" - all of the other travel agencies are listed as activities so why not Natural Life?

To be honest I am surprised that Trip Advisor have not already picked up on this and fixed it as I have told them various times about this problem.

I repeat that I am sure that this is a good company and have no problem with them, but their current positioning gives them a completely unfair advantage over all of the other travel agencies who sell Galapagos related travel services. Being seen at number 1 position as a Galápagos attraction no doubt brings them many thousands of new customers ... while the rest of us corrcetly listed as Quito activities (even though we sell Galápagos) lose out.

I request to both Natural Life and Trip Advisor please relist in the appropriate section to ensure FAIR COMPETITION between all travel agencies. Thank you.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    7
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Galapagos Islands, Ecuador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, hiking to a Volcano crater, sea lions on park benches, marine iguanas, lava lizards, flamingos and penguins. Yes I said penguins! We hired a guide named Gallo who picked us at the airport, made all the arrangements for hotels, taxi's and restaurants and tours. All we needed to do was to show up. I highly recommend this as a vacation for anyone.
Mary
Greensboro, NC

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic nature and wildlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Had a 7 days cruise between the islands on the good ship Daphne. A small ship with only 16 guests and crew. Tour arranged by G adventures. Incredible to experience the wildlife so close. You almost tread on sea lions and birds. So close so close. Baby sealions breastfeeding. And playing in the nursery in the sea. Big, big turtles on land and in the sea. Bare, rough vulcanic island. Dry with little vegation. Lava fields. Warm between 26- 29 g C. And not to forget the snorkelling from the beach or the dinghy. Swam with thousands of tropicical fishes, sharks and a matterai. And almost swam into a seaturtle. A once in a lifetime vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I cruised aboard the :Lindblad/National Geographic Islander for a week in The Galapagos. While somewhat strenuous, it was a totally awesome experience. We saw sea lions and their pups, giant tortoises and sea turtles, countless blue- and red-footed boobies and other birds, iguanas and fascinating topography.

The Islander was a wonderful ship with a superb crew and delicious food at every meal. We had 47 passengers and 32 crew members, including four really well-informed naturalists.

As long as you are okay with small ship sailing and using zodiaks, this is a must trip.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic innocent wildlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My husband and I together with some friends were on MV Santa Cruz for a 5D/4N expedition to be with nature. We had an awesome unforgettable time. The wildlife is second to none and landscape is incredible too. We had close encounter with the land iguanas, hybrid iguanas and marine iguanas. Never saw so many sea lions in my life. We had an amazing time witnessing the courtship of Waved Albatross. Also saw the different species of boobies - red footed, blue footed, nazca. The animals are all so innocent that they will not run away or fear humans. We are fortunate to see them in this state and hope that it will remain forever as such.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galapagos Natural Life - Day Tours also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Galapagos Natural Life - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galapagos Natural Life - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.