We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice owners,great pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutto Matto Pizza

Tutto Matto Pizza
Solano 851 y 10 de Agosto, Cuenca 010107, Ecuador
+593 7-288-2494
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 265 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Description: Beautiful inviting New York atmosphere! Seating capacity up to 45.
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful inviting New York atmosphere! Seating capacity up to 45.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice owners,great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our last night in Cuenca. Been trying to get here for a couple days now,but they're closed Sunday and Monday. Great,tasty,pizza with fresh toppings. Outgoing owners only add to the experience.Good,good pizza!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narcy M, Manager at Tutto Matto Pizza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. It is nice to hear that you enjoy our food and company. Please come and see us again when you visit the beautiful city of Cuenca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Having heard many good things about Tutto Matto's pizza we gave it a try and were not disappointed. The pizza was excellent and we had a great visit with Narcy and Olmes. We will definitely be returning and anxious to try their other items.

Greg and Brenda

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narcy M, Manager at Tutto Matto Pizza, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Gregg and Brenda, thanks so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoy the food and our company. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Still the Best Calzone in Cuenca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

¡Bienvenido Danny y Narcy! They have returned from their vacation and are open for business. Good friends, my wife and I returned for another satisfying dinner. Again, in my humble opinion, the calzone is the best in Cuenca. Danny hasn't missed a beat as the chicken parm, pizza and salads were all enjoyed, not to mention a new dessert...we left very satisfied and a great value for your dollar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narcy M, Manager at Tutto Matto Pizza, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Bill,
Thanks so much for your kind review. We enjoy having you and Lynn at our Pizzeria. It is our pleasure seeing you enjoy our Calzone. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza in Cuenca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Definitely my favorite for a thin crust pizza with the right amount of cheese and fresh ingredients. They also do a Caesar Salad for $2 that actually has a hint of anchovies. Yay! When not in the mood for pizza I indulge in the lasagnes, which are meat or chicken, light and very tasty and a real deal at $4.50.
Charming hosts make for a good experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narcy M, Manager at Tutto Matto Pizza, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks so much for making Tutto Matto Pizza your favorite place for Pizza!! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Another great lunch and dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very good pizza and friendly service. Was invited to go with friends for lunch and was happily surprised the quality and the taste of the calzone! I will definitely recommend this place. Not easy to find but worth the visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narcy M, Manager at Tutto Matto Pizza, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Elizabeth, thanks so much for your kind review. Our Calzones are becoming very famous in Cuenca, We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Matto Pizza also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Tutto Matto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutto Matto Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.